You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures #36: Turkey Tripping - A Sombre Visit - Gallipoli & Anzac Cove

in #travel7 years ago

A great post, being a Kiwi and ex Military this was a powerful post to read, I do regret I never made it there during my travels

Sort:  

thanks mate... it could actually have gone down a political rabbit hole :) ... but this is about honor and respect for those who were just doing their job - and I was pleased that at least was evident when we visited - no pro or anti war sentiment, no political statements there.. it was purely a place of respect and that made me very happy :) I can only hope it stays that way in the future

Yes I am glad it is respectful, we may disagree with the politics or decisions but should never disrespect the memory of Soldiers who gave their all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41