Sort:  

Agreed. Tried to watch The Ashes between UK and Oz when we did a house swap with friends near Birmingham years back. Second day the teams broke for afternoon tea (!) and the commentators filled the time by talking about whether 'they would have the light' to continue later that day. After much discussion both of them - a very experienced player and very experienced manager - agreed they didn't understand the rule about 'light'. So how could I? Last time I ever watched a match!

Didn't mention in my post but when we were driving back to Olympic Park Jason gave me a newspaper he'd bought over lunch, page turned to the cricket summaries, and tested me on the knowledge he thought he'd imparted in the morning. Too funny, of course, massive fail!

LOL Jason sounds such a character

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49