Sri Lanka, Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage - touch the elephant and be happy! :)

in #travel8 years ago

  As I promised I would be writing about my travelling with pics mixing with the posts about cars :) A bit strange mix, but for now I see it this way:) Ok, something it would be posts about me, promise :) Deal?

 As I already told you in my very first post #introduceyourself I’ve been leaving in Maldives for three years. Amazing, right?!  You wouldn’t believe but you can become tired even from this paradise! In such moments I used to take a ticket to the plane to Sri Lanka – easy, quick and cheap ;) 

I ve been in Sri Lanka several times and crossed it through. The most memorable for me was Kandi - the place in the middle of the country without access to the ocean but it is nice.

Why I lke it? There are plenty elephants there!!!!

I would like to show you Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage – the place which is 1 hour drive from Kandi and where you can see how elephants live. There are around 100 elephants over there which are orphaned and was found wandered around Sri Lanka.  Every day you can watch them going for bathing, which is pretty amazing :) 

We were lucky to have some fruits with us to feed them and touch! Believe me it is so much fun! 

As soon as elephants see from where you took food, they started to put their long noses there – amazing and funny!  

 After the bathing they are all going back to their place of living through the street – watch out - don't be on their way! 

If you would be in Sri Lanka, get some time to visit this place – you wouldn’t regret :)  


To be continued...

Sort:  

It was a nice trip :)
and some notebooks from elephant poo )))

Do you still have it? :)

I'm not sure, but it easy can be in my mess :)

That is so cute@!! I love elephants. Sri Lanka is on my list to visit now to see the elephants. Thanks for sharing.

You wouldn't regret )
I will post later about other places to visit, but this one I liked most!

Looking forward to hearing about. Please tell me where you stayed. Thanks !

My trip to Sri Lanka was great, I loved ella, matale, arengo bay, columbo, all of it. And all of it is different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40