You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tasmanian Travel Blog - Day 2 - MONA, Salmon Ponds & Russell Falls

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I'm so glad tou enjoyed your time in my home city. I live on the other side of the river from the factory you photographed from the ferry (the zink works)
IMG_6065.jpg
Here is an early morning long exposure I resently took of it. Sadly as great as the ferry is for visiters the speed it goes at (to get in the most amount of trips they can) is causing waves that are eroding the water front and destroying it.
Mount field is also one of my favourite places, specially for family days. One of the only two wild platypus I've ever seen in Tasmania was at mount field.
Look forward to reading the rest of your trip shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74