Tasmania Adventure - Day 10

in #travel6 years ago

​Started the day in the tent due to gale-force winds and rains just huge gusts of winds ripping through the forests, meaning I can't walk the river system. The risk of trees falling is a high probability so need to wait til it passes.

On the plus side, I have a fresh water supply as the rains has caused the beginning of the Gordon to begin a small trickle stream about 50 metres from my tent.

Eventually getting going and pushing through the forest which had it's ups and downs as sometimes the trees were bigger meaning lesser undergrowth as the bigger trees soak up all the water and sunlight meaning many smaller shrubs can't grow which makes my job of hiking through this section easier, although it does mean I'm climbing up and over fallen trees every few minutes, it's still quicker than hacking through the smaller trees that tend to merge into one.

tas 1.jpg

Hoping tonight will be dry and calmer then I can crack on with greater distance tomorrow morning :)

Staring up at the stars tonight. Simply beautiful, makes you understand how enormous and magical the world is. It makes me realize how insignificant I am, we all are and yet I understand the ripples each of us can have within our world.
I feel very fortunate to have this life I've created and to simply lay out in a field and stare at the stars is peace for me!!

tas 2.jpg

Thanks for reading about my adventures - TazMania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97