#adventure -->My upcoming trip to Sri Lanka! Any advice, tip? ;)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends! I hope you all doing well! ;)

potopoto2.jpg

I´ve just started packing for my upcoming trip to Srilanka, which will begin this Friday 16.02.2018 from Ljubljana airport (Slovenia) and will last until 03.03.2018 (a total of 16 days). We'll be traveling in three (me and my two classmates) and really cannot wait to go ! ;) I usually prefer planning trips by myself, but this time we decided to travel with one of the best Slovenian agency (Oskar). It´s actually the first time i travel with them, but i´ve heard a lot of positive opinions about them. So, let's be surprised! ;)

An intial picture of last year's working holidays in US.

24909709_10215296395989540_5794154590745530254_n.jpg

Today's happy torment - packaging

20180212_152304.jpg

They prepeared us an excited, varied and interesting package of expereiences for these days (like visiting the oldest documented tree in the world, the largest bowl, the largest so called ˝stupa˝, driving jeeps along the parks, observation of exotic animals (elephants, deer, buffaloes, crocodiles, etc.), riding elephants, an Ayurvedic massage test, visit the largest herbal fields in the world with a production show,visit the largest cave Buddhist temple, swimming, and many, many more ! All above mentioned, including accommodation, half board-s, return plane tickets, health insurance and the rest is already included in the total price of 1800EUR (2024$) what we already paid in advance.

In fact, the best thing of the trip will be traveling far away into a country with a tropical climate. Unlike my village, here in Slovenia, where currently is snowy and quite cold (3°C),in Sri Lanka is pleasant 30°C.

Mandatory accessories, that go with me

20180212_152241.jpg

Now i need you guys. Do you maybe have any experiances with traveling in this country? Can you give me any kind of tips or hints? I was learning a lot about the island in the previous days, but every additional information would be welcome. Currently, i have some difficulties with preparing my suitcase (laughter), sinceI i'm a little confused about what to take with me on trip (how many and what kind of clothes, what medicines, etc ..) Thanks for your help in advance!

I will try to report you everithing happend during my trip! Stay tuned and follow me! Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

Hey there, it's truly the luck of you to have a chance to visit Sri Lanka, my mother country :D Well as you mentioned, you are arriving here on Friday, isn't it? So to which airport are you landing? In which district are you planning to stay?
So you are coming from Slovenia. That's quite a long journey but it's gonna be a lot of fun and your eyes will be dancing by seeing the great things and the natural beauty.
I suggest you to visit either Sigiriya, Horton Plains, Nuwara Eliya or The Yaala national park. They are awesome places with natural beauty.
There are so many places to tell if I tell. Those are the main places. Enjoyy your visit.

Hi. Let me first thank you for the response.
I´m really looking forward to start my journey. We´ll land at the Colombo airport and immediately afterwards have a bus transport to Anuradhapura city - the starting point of our 16 days long journey. Our agency prepared us a a varied program that promises to visit all the biggest attractions of the island (Sigiriya and Horton Plains are incluced), but i am not sure about visiting Yaala natinal park. But as i know we're visiting another park - NP Wilpattu with jeeps and many other places..Thanks for your suggestions and stay tuned, i'll try to report everyday´s adventures here on the steemit. :)

Haha, no problem. So you are going to Anuradhapura. It'll be a new experience for you to experience the dry weather after staying in very cool climatic places. Well yeah, it's gonna be a great journey and don't forget to enjoy almost everything. Good luck and have fun :D

We will! Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72