Tarmac to home

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I have been travelling for what seems an eternity, but in reality has only been 5 days. My wife told me that last night our daughter was missing me and instead of her normal soft toy, she wanted to sleep with a Dr Seuss book as I often read those to her at bedtime. My wife said that she keeps talking abut "Flamingo Friday" because that is when I will arrive home.

LRM_EXPORT_541360592493890_20191025_114240933.jpeg

When my wife went to check on her last night before turning in herself, our daughter had climbed out of bed and fallen asleep on the floor with a Seuss book under her cheek. She had found the loop hole as she had been told she couldn't sleep with the book in bed.

I guess that means she is on Facebook.

It will be mostly a daddy/ daughter weekend as my wife is away tonight seeing a concert with friends, so we can spend some time together catching up. When travelling, I only get a couple minutes time to talk to home a day and there are always other things going on at the time and for a three year old, it is hard to concentrate on all the things at once.

I am sitting on the plane at the moment and am looking forward to getting home, but there seems to be a bit of a delay. There are also storms forecast for Finland from what I hear, so that might have an effect too.

Anyway, see you on the other side.

The captain just gave a message that one of the passengers has some paperwork issues and we are waiting for that.

Oh, the image is a continuation of my plane passenger stalking photography. She seems simultaneously bored and concerned by what she is reading.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Onboarding

Sort:  

Airline-passenger-stalker...Hmm, you're getting good at it. This one's cuter than the bloke you photographed last time.

This one's cuter than the bloke you photographed last time.

Take what you can get.

Yep, there are times where that is the best policy.

Posted using Partiko Android

How is the comp going?

Just got done and back to my hovel motel room. It went well, was super windy and rained a bit but wen't well nonetheless. Got a dinner tonight with the organisers and some of the competitors then heading home Sunday morning.

I'm glad this is the last one for the year though - Been a tough slog and hard work.

How's you and the girls?

Sounds like trying conditions. Christmas isn't far away though for a rest.

Just @smallsteps and I as the wife is in Helsinki for a concert, so haven't seen her since returning yet. All good otherwise, except the weather is crappy here.

Ah yeah I read that. Hope small is good. I think she needs an uncle hug though...

Yeah, going to have some guests at xmas...You know who with you know and and you know who. Know who? 😄 Should be good to hang out for a while. Been a long time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, pity we can't be there too.

New children generation sleeps with smartphones... So yours daughter doing really great ;)

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tarazkp!
@tarazkp will receive 0.75834225 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.50556150 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

That is true, no wonder why cancer is on the rise.

I am not sure what she misses more though, me, or the books I read to her :D

I am amazed on your ability to write continually ! have you ever made a post on how to write consistently and daily?

I have, but I might revisit it at some point. Life is a great source of inspiration.

Congratulations @tarazkp, your post successfully recieved 0.75834225 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@axeman earned : 0.5055615 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64