A slight stutter

in #travel5 years ago

I have just arrived at the hotel in Stuttgart after what has been a very productive enjoyable and absolutely exhausting three days of training in Mannheim. I only left the customer premises a little over two hours ago and am already in another city, a new hotel (I booked a fancy one and - it isn't fancy in the slightest) and have to do some prep work for tomorrow's potential onboarding.

While the hotel room isn't overly impressive, the view is nice and from this height, I can hardly see the drunks and drug addicts laying in the park below. I am going to head out for a walk to stretch my legs a little and find something to eat because I am famished, but it doesn't feel like the kind of place I am going to stay out past dark in. We'll see though - I could be wrong.

What I am looking forward to the most tonight though are three things

  • a shower (✔)
  • a glass of wine (pending)
  • a good sleep

This is the longest work trip I have undertaken since starting at the company and while I liked that I actually got to know the people I delivered to, it also is quite hard to get all of the other things done that I would like to do. the rhythm and flow is out a bit when travelling and it is difficult to keep track of things.

Comments for example can wait until I have my head back a bit which might be this evening or, tomorrow after I finish up my work day. It is only a four hour delivery tomorrow, but there will also be conversation and negotiation involved, and I can't give too much detail at this point before the vetting process is done.

I think for now though, I will head off and perhaps be able to take a few pictures of something that is something of something. I have no idea what is really in Stuttgart that I can do quickly and is close by at this time of night. There is a Porsche and a Mercedes museum in the city but I can't do either now nor tomorrow so will likely just end up walking around until I get the feeling that I should be concerned for my safety.

There must be a hotel bar I can work from a bit later. I hope.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

Well it looks like a lovely afternoon/evening over there, blue sky ahoy.

Away for work can be pretty tough and I think 3 days or so is just about right.

Enjoy your walk, even if it is with your keys sticking out through a knuckle :)

Yeah, the weather is great - raining tomorrow in Finland. :)

Enjoy your walk, even if it is with your keys sticking out through a knuckle :)

Never my private keys.

Not great when that happens. Just find a nicer one whilst walking as you are bound to come back. I would be scanning for the best place to stay and not have the same crap you are having now.

It is one of the nicest hotels on the city, 5-star :D

Stuttgart while otherwise a place to easily dump is rather rich in bar culture. If you go the old man's path and not beyond midnight .. the joke's on you .

As much as I'd love a bit of a night out, not going to happen this night and I fly out tomorrow evening. Königstraße seems nice do I decided to have a wine and a meal here in the square.

In the neighborhood you don't know stay in the dark a little shorter than you would want. :)

How did you create a checkmark in this post?

I generally stay a little longer than I want :D

How did you create a checkmark in this post?

rightclick:

On a phone you can just insert them.

Sounds like you have your work cut out for you yet may enjoy the relaxation and view of the town. Blessings. @tarazkp

Went for a bit of a walk to stretch my legs, and take in the surroundings a little. Too tired to go too far though.

Gather those loyalty points for a great family vacation! I try to always use the same airlines and hotel chains to use them eventually.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am trying the same but unsure if I will fly enough to ever reach a decent goal.

You got a 26.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30