Travel Journal #2: (+65) Universal Studios Singapore + More Food!

in #travel6 years ago

i.png

Universal Studios Singapore

hr.jpg

Breakfast - Ya Kun Kaya Toast (亚坤咖椰吐司)

I woke up early in the morning and left by 8am for breakfast at Clarke Quay Center. I set out with a place in mind - Ya Kun Kaya Toast.

Ya Kun Kaya Toast (亚坤咖椰吐司) serves a traditional Singaporean breakfast set that consists of a cup of strong coffee, half-boiled eggs, thinly slicked toast with rich butter and kaya. Kaya is a jam made from a base of coconut milk, eggs and sugar and flavoured with pandan leaves. It's greenish in colour because of the pandan leaves and is both faintly sweet and savoury. Ya Kun makes and sells its own kaya, so they might have a secret recipe for it!

yakun.jpg

It was such a simple but savour breakfast. I can have this everyday and not get sick of it!

Universal Studios Singapore (USS) in Sentosa!

Universal Studios Singapore (USS) is located in Sentosa, a smaller island off the South of the island of Singapore. So many islands! I took the subway to Harbourfront MRT and walked over in about 10 minutes via a connecting bridge made for pedestrians. You can also take a cable car!

b.png

As planned, I got there early before the place gets crowded.

a.png

I came with a plan! There were a few key rides I knew that I had to try... So check the signs and off I go!

Transformers Ride

f.png

i.png

There were 2 sections to this ride - the blue one and the red one. I tried both and I think the blue one is more exciting even though the red one felt like it went faster.

Revenge of the Mummy

c.png
g.png

As you can tell, the theme is Egyptian. It was an indoors roller coaster with a mini-show to go along with it.

Lost World

e.png

d.png

And finally, a crowd favourite - dinosaurs! I took the water ride at the Lost World. The queue for this was long but the ride was worth it in the end

As with all theme parks, there is so much to see and do. I can't possibly fit it all in here, so some selected pictures will have to suffice.

7.png

6.png

8.png

Theme parks are great and definitely not only for children. Or perhaps I'm still young at heart. Have you been to a theme park recently?

hr.jpg
I'm Tara and I'm a passionate traveller, committed blogger and amateur photographer. =)

Follow me on my travels to see the world through my eyes!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85