Travel Quote of the Day #2 + Reflection Moment

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

“A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.”

― Tim Cahill
DSC_0525.jpg

This picture was taken in Pai, north of Thailand.

In the beginning of 2017, I went alone to the other side of the world. Barely did I know that I would not spend more than a few lonely moments on this trip. I met this people one by one while going around the Country and by the end we were a big group!
In this picture there's people from USA, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Austria and Portugal :) The moments we spent together evolved into amazing memories and I'm pretty sure this people will stay in my heart forever.
If you find yourself wanting to travel but not sure if you can do it alone.. Give it a try, I'm sure you will not regret it ;)
Kap Kun Kap, my friends.

Wish you a beautiful weekend :)

Follow me for more Crypto and Travel related content!

Sort:  

That's a wise quote!

A very true quote, it's never how many miles you traveled, but what you experienced in between :) cheers!

it's always fun when you get to meet new and amazing people everyday........keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64