Realistic Photography Editing :)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My friend took this photography of me while we were travelling in Morocco.
DSC_3263222.jpg
It's a pretty neat picture. Me while I'm doing some of my favourite things, juggling and travelling, with the beautiful Sahara Desert behind me.. I loved it but something felt off. Since I'm also interested in Photography and Editing I decided to use good old Photoshop and try to improve it a bit. The end result was this:DSC_3263.jpg
Now, you can really see in a much more realistic way how beautiful the day was.
I felt satisfied with the result but give me your opinions on how it could be better!
For better comparison:
example.jpg

So, I was thinking, if enough people are interested and upvote this post, I will make a Video Tutorial on how you can do this to your own pictures yourself :)

Disclaimer: I am not a professional. I do not claim to be all knowing or perfect in this art. I like to share knowledge to people that are interested in learning or also sharing knowledge.
Sort:  

Looks like you boosted the blues here...would be really interesting if you knew how to paste in an entirely new background like a coming storm or something ;)

I did a bit more than boosting the blues, I updated the post with a comparison picture maybe you can see it better :)
But sure, I could have also totally changed the background completely! Maybe next time :)

It looks better now, at least more clear. You could also think to keep the foggyness and enhance the sand storm feel it aleady had ;)

nice skills :)

Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46