Exploring the Berlengas Archipelago, Portugal ☆ Report + Photos ☆

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Francisco and I like to travel!

In this post I'll introduce you to a little paradise.


Berlengas is an Archipelago on the shore of Peniche, Portugal, which is a Natural Reserve. To get there you have to take a boat from the Docks of Peniche. A beautiful place, perfect for a relaxing get away. Massive Human influence didn't get there yet. The main man-made constructions are a fisherman village with a small market and a restaurant, the Light House and the Fort of São João Baptista.Enjoy the crystal watered beach, eat some fresh grilled fish, trek around the island, take the Grout Tour Boat, explore the fort.. You can even take your PADI Certificate there! To spend the night you can either stay in the Camping Park or in the Fort. Remember that there’s no running tap water in the Island, energy access is very restricted (since they turn off the generator at night) and there’s little or no cellphone reception on most of the Island.

When you arrive to the Island there's a small Port close to the only accessible beach. You can stay here, swimming and jumping from the pear. Or you can head up hill and trek the Island.







The Lighthouse, Duque de Bragança, was built in 1841 and it's 100% Electrical!



After visiting Fort of São João Baptista you can take a boat tour from the small pear next to it. The boat will take you around the Island and into some beautiful caves.






The camping place on the Island. You can expect a beautiful view when you wake up :)



The beach is not huge but since there aren't so many people there's enough space.



This island is one of my favourite places in Portugal so I'm always happy when I go there. I try to go there at least once a year. It's a pleasure sharing this experience. The current regulations try to keep this island clean and not so crowded so let's keep it that way :)


Hope you liked my post!
Follow me for more photography, travel or crypto related content.


My favourite posts so far:
Wandering around Pai, Thailand
Visiting the Wat Phra That Doi Suthep, Thailand
Elephant Sanctuary close to Chiang Mai, Thailand


Sort:  

Thanks such a amazing post. Well written and organised i was really struggling to make my post like this but the text kept going off track. It would be amazing if you can post a video of showing how you edited your post .

Thanks for upvoting my recent post its in HOT now. Thank you :) upvoted and following you .

Thank you so much!
It sure takes some time to organize the post in a nice way but it's worth it! Makes me happy that you commented on it :)
Maybe I can make a video about it but there's plenty of information on the website about markup.
If you really like my post please resteem it :) I also followed you!
I'm glad that your post is hot! Congratulations :)

Really i was searching youtube and other stuff that would explain how to do that. Can you send me the link ? from where you learnt everything !!

And i would share post after i have completed my 2 part of my post. Don't want to break it inbetween Thank you :)

Thank you :)
I replied with more details on your post!

Great post nice photographs like to see more of it.

Thank you very much! If you like the Island I would advise you to search about it on youtube! It really is a beautiful sight :)

I will search for it :)

I like it, and hope I can be your friend. 😉

Thank you!
Sure we can be friends x)

@tantra this magical place looks so intriquing. You must really love it here, as your photos really share the beauty. Do you live in Portugal? Are you going to be able to travel to the Steemit meetup? My son @hilarski and his wife @anahilarski will be there. Maybe you can introduce yourself to them. Great post, I am resteeming this wonderful collection.

I do love it there :) I feel so peaceful and fulfilled when I go :)
I didn't hear about any Steemit Meetup in Portugal! Would be great to go, can you share some details?
Thank you for commenting and steeming! :)

Nice post! Please let me know how you were able to position the images side by side - been trying to work this one out for a while!! ;)

Thank you :D
To position the images you have to know a bit about HTML :)
Check this out:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/new-advanced-formatting-features

amazing and beautiful photos.. good job @tantra

Thank you very much @iamrifk :)

@tantra Beautiful photos! I can live vicariously through your documented travels. Thank you so much :)

Thanks, I'm happy you feel like this :)

Nice post! Good layout and beatiful pictures.. I think you should check out my conest as it is specially for travellers. Hope you will join and show us some great pictures! https://steemit.com/travelphotochallenge/@gindor/new-the-weekly-steemit-travelphotochallenge-week-one-amazing-mountain-views

Thank you very much :)
I will check it out!

Congratulations @tantra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Parabéns muito bom post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85