Wonderful Genting Highlands and Amazing architecture at Chin Swee Cave Temple, in Malaysia

in #travel6 years ago

Malaysia18.jpg

Have you ever visited Genting Highlands and Chin Swee Cave Temple, in Malaysia?

For me, I say “yes” for Genting Highlands and "no" for Chin Swee Cave Temple. I have visited Genting Highlands with my mother since I was young. This place impressed me very much.

Genting Highlands is situated on high steep mountain, so the place is cool and covered with fog throughout the year. Yeah! It has really good atmosphere.

The most convenient way to go there is by cable car. On the way, you will enjoy the cool and fresh air from the surrounding forest with beautiful scenery.

Malaysia19.jpg

Malaysia10.jpg

Malaysia11.jpg

Not far away from Genting Highlands, there is an interesting temple called, Chin Swee Cave Temple.

The high pagoda and other buildings have Chinese style. Really amazing architecture!

Malaysia15.jpg

Malaysia16.jpg

Malaysia13.jpg

Malaysia14.jpg

Malaysia5.jpg

Malaysia.jpg

Malaysia6.jpg

Malaysia7.jpg

Malaysia9.jpg

Malaysia17.jpg

Malaysia4.jpg

Malaysia3.jpg

Malaysia2.jpg

I had only old photos of them. Luckily, my mother and my sister recently went there for relaxing. They took these beautiful photos for me to share with you.

I do really hope that I would go there once again someday! ;)

Sort:  

That looks like an exciting cable car ride! I like all the mist in those pictures, too. I really like the pictures of the tall temple. When I scroll my screen down, it looks like the temple just keeps going and going, for many, many levels. The amount of effort people put into the temples is very impressive!

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I’m really happy that you found the pictures of the mist interesting. Yeah! The cable car and the temple can also attract me to visit Malaysia again… That’s really amazing! ;)

That cable car ride would be an interesting experience. I've never been inside a cable car, let alone travel by it. The picture of the highlands with the clouds is breath-taking! So beautiful, @tangmo! And the pagoda, wow! It's stands looking so glorious! There really are a lot of beautiful places in Asia. It is nice of your mother and your sister to take these photos and send them to you. Thank you for sharing it here in Steemit, I never knew there was such a place as this in Malaysia.

Many thanks for your nice comment. When I visited there, I went by cable-train to the top! It would be an interesting experience if I go there once again by cable car.... I absolutely agree with you, the highlands with the clouds is breath-taking. Yeah! You are right! There are a lot of beautiful places in Asia indeed. ;)

View สวยมากเลยพี่แตงโม ไม่ได้แวะทักทายสะนาน เพิ่งไปผ่าตัดต้อเนื้อมา เลยพักฟื้นหลายวันเลย

ขอบคุณมากค่ะที่แวะมา ขอให้หายไวๆ นะคะ ;)

Very nice pictures @tangmo. Haha yeah i used to go up Genting with my parents and grandparents when i was younger. But the last time must have been more than 20 years ago. Looks as cool as always :)

Ha ha! We were the same! I also think it looks as cool as always.... Thanks a lot for your nice comment and sharing your experience with me. ;)

Wow....such a wonderful.and interesting photography collection by @tangmo sir...
Wel done sir..

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

Wow Amazing location and religious places. very beautiful photography
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the place and the photos.

Have a nice day, too! ;)

Wow! Absolutely stunning! The first photo would make a perfect postcard. I sure would love to visit...beautiful! : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment. Ah! Great idea! I agree with you, the first photo would make a perfect postcard. ;)

Beautiful photos, Tangmo. I just went to Penang last week, my first time in Malaysia. Hope to go back soon, maybe to here!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. It's good to know that you just went to Penang last week and I hope you would visit this place soon. ;)

Very beautiful place to visit! I could smell the fresh clean air there! I remember I went ther with my parents as a child! The details escaped me! So,this post makes me very nostalgic of my childhood trip!

Thank you very much.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Ah! It's good to know that you went there with your parent and I'm happy that this post can remind you to the trip.... ;)

Yes! I would love to go there one day and also see Malaga and old Singapore quarters!

Cheers.

Hope you can go there very soon.... ;)

@tangmo, Chin Swee Cave Temple is amazing creativity of Malaysia. Great architecture technology using. I prefer to roof style. It's showing too tradition. I've never experience goes cable car. You got massive experience. If first time, sure feel like scary. Seems outstanding landscaping area. Superior photography taken.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I absolutely agree with you the temple is really amazing, especially the roof style, I like it, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64