Wat Phra That Doi Suthep, one of the most beautiful temples, in Chiang Mai province, in the North of Thailand

in #travel4 years ago

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep4.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep is one of the most beautiful and significant temples in Chiang Mai province, in the North of Thailand. It’s well-known among Thai people and foreigners as well.

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep is an ancient temple that has many beautiful buildings with magnificent architecture and sacred Buddha images. The following are only some examples among them.

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep10.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep5.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep6.jpg

The Chedi (or stupa) that you see is one of the most significant Chedi. It’s the large one and marvelous with the golden color.

I think it looks outstanding and very much attractive, especially on sunny days when the sunlight touches the golden color of the Chedi, it looks brilliant and blazing to your eyes…

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep3.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep2.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep1.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep.jpg

The sculpture is called "MOM".

Very amazing creature, right?

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep7.jpg

As Wat Phra That Doi Suthep is situated on the hill, it’s surrounded by a lot of trees with very nice atmosphere.

Apart from the beauty of the forest, you will also see the wonderful city of Chiang Mai in the far distance as well.

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep9.jpg

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep8.jpg

Sorry that there are only a few photos of this temple on hand now. If you are interested to see more beautiful things in this temple, I would recommend you to visit there by yourself someday...

P.s. I - I myself visited this temple a very long time ago and it impressed me very much. I must thank my sister who sent me these photos of her recent trip, these can remind me of my wonderful trip in the past...

P.s. II - Plenty of clouds are really wonderful..... LOVE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49