Mon Chaem, Chiang Mai, Thailand, one of the places that you can travel for the real beauty of nature --- Part II

in #travel6 years ago

Mon Chaem8.jpg

As mentioned in my previous post, today, I would like to show you some more real beauty of nature and man-made things that are very impressive in Mon Chaem.

In the past, this area used to be a place that Hmong hill tribes used to plant a lot of “opium”. The opium is illegal in Thailand, so we tried to convince them to plant other beneficial plants like winter vegetables or winter flowers instead. They can sell the fresh vegetables and flowers to travelers for their good income.

In the meantime, in the photos, you will see the stepped area that is used for researching and developing of the plants. I do really love this idea that they plant those vegetables or flowers on each step which look like stairs on the hill. Ah! They use every space on the hill efficiently indeed.

Mon Chaem4.jpg

Mon Chaem6.jpg

Mon Chaem3.jpg

Mon Chaem7.jpg

Other beauty that I admire are the man-made things around the area in Mon Chaem; i.e. the bamboo houses for staying over-night or small bamboo huts, wooden tables and wooden chairs for having meals among nice nature.

It’s really great that almost everything was made of natural things! So, you can feel like you are close to nature every minute that you stay in Mon Chaem…. I can say that Mon Chaem is worth visit for the real beauty of nature indeed.

Mon Chaem25.jpg

Mon Chaem24.jpg

Mon Chaem18.jpg

Mon Chaem38.jpg

Mon Chaem22.jpg

Mon Chaem20.jpg

Mon Chaem16.jpg

Mon Chaem12.jpg

Mon Chaem13.jpg

Let's go to Mon Chaem!

Sort:  

I will vote when my power comes back up. Recharge the batteries. I'm glad you showed more of the terraces. I think they are really wild and cool to look at. So very different than here. I do have a question though, does it rain almost every day? Must be a warm rain, if so. We use rain gear here, but you may not need it where you live. Would be very hot, and make me sweat more than usual in the stuff. Hope you have a nice day, and things are sort of back to normal on Steemit for you.

Yes, I have to wait for 5 days until my Power Mana can reach 100%. That's very longer time than before. I do hope that this will be better soon.

I'm happy to see you here and many thanks for your nice comment and sharing your experience with me. Yeah! They are really wild and cool to look at, as you said, indeed! It rains almost every day in Thailand, but before raining, it's very hot, hot, hot..... Ah! Right word, "warm rain"! If you visit Thailand, you would have to prepare yourself for this hot weather.... ;))

Thanks for your kind wish for me! I do also hope you will be back on Steemit soon. Have a wonderful weekend, GFF! ;))))

I think it is working much better now. I've been away for a bit, so it didn't affect me much, and voting seems to work well now. Have a nice day, GFF
Also, from your last post, I hope you stay on Steemit, you are a very fun person to have on here. I would miss you.

Yes, I also think, it's working much better now.... I can upvote and comment as before, so I'm glad that I could stay on Steemit as usual!

Ah! Many thanks for your kind words for me. I'm myself not a fun person, but you are my inspiration that I would love to be like you. You are one of the funniest people that I have ever known.... I'm very happy to meet you here on Steemit. Have a wonderful day, GFF! ;))

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.267 which ranks you at #2527 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2521).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks so much for the useful information. I'll try my best next time. ;)

These photos look so much like Switzerland. But much more natural and wild. A place of beautiful nature and energy for the soul! Got to go there when it is off season! Now I know why Chiengmai is very popular.
!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! Yeah! I love this place because of the beautiful wild nature, too. I'm glad to hear that you used to go there. And I would love to go there again soon. ;)

What impresses me most in your post is the wonderful cultivated fields that look totally organic and I am very happy about it and I am very positive about our future seeing still such wonderful works of human hard work. :)

Great post Sis

xoxo

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm very happy to hear that you found the place interesting. It's wonderful cultivated fields, as you said, I totally agree. ;)

ธรรมชาติสวยเสมอ และสวยตลอดกาลค่ะ ไม่ว่าจะฤดูใหนๆ ในภาพนี้ เหมือนฝนตกเลยดูพื้นดินชุ่มช่ำ

ใช่ค่ะ เห็นด้วยเลยค่ะ ชอบธรรมชาติสุดๆ ไม่ว่าฤดูไหนจริงๆ ค่ะ ช่วงนี้ฝนตกเกือบทุกวันค่ะ ขอบคุณค่ะ ;)

This place is my traveling destination.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! I absolutely agree with you. Many thanks for stopping by. ;)

What a great idea to use stairs on the hill for planting. And I do love how they made everything from nature. Such a beautiful place with a relaxing atmosphere and I am ready to go to Mon Chaem! : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment. This place is really for nature lover, like you and me! Yeah! Let's go to Mon Chaem! I'm glad to hear that you are ready to go there! ;)

p.s. So sorry that I could not upvote your last post in time since I have to wait 5 days until I can reach 100% Voting Mana today and your post was 7 days already....

Benz falling in love with nature green mak mak kha

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by. I'm happy to hear that you also fall in love with nature green, like me! ;)

Lovely pictures, @tangmo. The village looks well manicured even after the rain.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm happy to hear that you like the pictures and the village.... ;)

Wow beautiful nature place. great travel experience. wonderful photography
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that you like the place and the photos.

Have a pleasant day! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67