You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #204 :Pai Thailand! Part One (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

I am Thailand jealous right now! I am so excited to travel once my kids leave for college.... Thanks for the post and I do appreciate vicariously Traveling with you my Steem Friend. Do you speak other languages? How did you know where to stay that long?

Sort:  

Thank you, Yes I speak Spanish. I've spent over 2 years of my life in Thailand. I have some favorite spots and Pai is one of them. Koh Phagnan in another. You just go places, sometimes you stay a week sometime you fall in love with it and stay for months. Pai has that effect on many people. I often get tips from other travelers where they really enjoy and then go see for myself. Thanks for the questions and thank you for enjoying my blog! Have a great day! -Dan

That makes me feel a bit more brave, I only speak English but if you can stay there for so long and not speak the language. I have heard so many horror stories of women traveling along, though you are obvi a MAN... do you even get that vibe?

I met a lot of female so travelers and non of them have had any problems in this part of the world. Well, maybe something has happened, but it's not Colombia.

Thanks - I was really confident and it is my plan to travel when the kids are out of the house! I appreciate the honest answer. Adventure on!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56