Wanderlust and Travel Bucket List - Part One

in #travel7 years ago

There is some strange feeling that I have last few days, it's called "wanderlust", the definition goes:

"Wanderlust is a strong desire for or impulse to wander or travel and explore the world..."

pexels-photo-164682.jpeg
Source

I think that it has something to do with the fact that I am spending a lot of time in the house last few weeks, trying to get things in order. The desire to venture outside my "comfort zone" is always present, but these days it's getting stronger. Too much time spent inside makes me nervous.

I always loved traveling, I think I would spend all of my money on travels (and books, and ok maybe some makeup). Books are something like - traveling for free, very far, and safe. A good book can satisfy my thirst for traveling, but from time to time I love the feeling of "butterflies" that I get knowing I am going on a trip, no matter where.

While thinking "no matter where" I realized it actually does matter to some extent, because ever since I could read (and that was pretty early in my life) I loved travel books describing few cities and countries in particular. I even loved to look at catalogs for travels, that was a way to keep me entertained for hours when I was a child (my parents were lucky). I still remember some of the places I was obsessed with, and I still am.

So here it is, my travel bucket list:

1. Moscow (Russia) - even though I hate the cold weather, this town was introduced to my by my father who went abroad for one year studies. He was a photographer, and I remember looking through his photos from Moscow religiously. I think that culture and the architecture is a treasure to be seen.

Moscow-travel-AP98512768-xlarge.jpg
Source

2. Istanbul (Turkey) - one of my favorites and must visit places. I expect a lot from their cuisine, spices and sweets. There is something mystique about this city, it's old and I have great respect for it's history.

istanbul-attractions-blue mosque.jpg
Source

3. Cairo (Egypt) - this is one of those places I dreamed about visiting ever since I can remember. I have at least a dozen books about it, from children books to serious history and politics books. I love the history and beginnings that were made there, the belief system, architecture, mysteries and stores.

cairo1600-1024x397.jpg
Source

4. Mumbai (India) - I know that New Delhi is the capitol, but there is something about Mumbai and it's colors that attracts me more. Their market places excite me, I think it's a gem to be discovered.

bangalore-city-market.jpg
Source

5. Canary Islands (Spain) - Ok, let's end this trip with some cocktails on the beaches of perpetual spring islands. That's right, temperatures here are always high, and that alone is enough for me. Beside that the Islands offer many thins like the biggest Aqua Park, nature, clear water etc..

sansebas960.jpg
Source

Enough traveling for today, don't you think? No? Great! Leave me your list in the comments, and maybe I'll see you there!

With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

I live in Istanbul. Believe me, normal life is not mystique :D Please follow me because I will post many things about istanbul especially great food places.

Thank you for your comment @cominghome, I will check your blog

Ok, now my turn :D ...
My travel bucket list also includes Egypt and India, the others are Alaska and Japan !

Alaska? Chilly :D Imagine my 180cm height in Japan! I love it!

YES! Alaska ... love the cold weather (no, I am not mad!) 180cm ... a top model! Well, I will fit in well in Japan, as I am also mini (161 cm) :D

You'll get there @tamacvet, I don't doubt at all :)

I think so too! @lighteye Do you have a bucket list?

Of course, @tamacvet, who doesn't. Meteori, Greece, are at the top :)

Been there, it's breathtaking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61