You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN in CAMBODIA: A Bike Ride, Siam Reap at Night, and The Difference Between a Bull and an Ox.

in #travel7 years ago

I assume that because of their culture and religion, they settle for less, maybe without even knowing. Maybe for them less means being dead so basically they feel rich :) On the other hand, our culture is bombarded with the idea of emancipation presumably that we know what to do next in order for us not to settle for less ( whatever less means in ones opinion).

Siam Reap looks pretty cool, especially in the last photos. Makes me imagine that there are people dancing in the middle of the street!

E

Sort:  

No dancing, just tuk tuk driver’s asking if you need “tuk tuk?” Every five feet. No joke, I’ll walk by one “tuk tuk?” No thank you. Five feet later, “tuk tuk?” -Did you not just see me say no five feet away two seconds ago. What’s the chance that in that two seconds I was like, “Yeah, Damn. I wish I would’ve said yes to that last guy. I really need a tuk tuk now after those last two steps.” ...It was a lot of fun though. I got to see a bit of the local expat scene because I hung out with someone (from steemit) who works there for an NGO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72