Have You Ever Slid Off The Road in Montana ? (Random Road Trip Story)

in #travel7 years ago

IMAG0084.jpg
-------------------------Sorry street sign in Montana----------------------------------------

So about 4 years ago I was bord and huge blizzard was about to hit North Dakota I had bought a 1977 Oldsmobile Delta 88 from an old man for 500 dollars ..... dont know why it was 500 dollars ran good and had tall gears so it got close to 23 MPG which is crazy for a Delta 88.

So at the time I was a consultant 1099 which I basically made my own hours. so I decided to call one of my High School friends and have a spontaneous road trip.

We planned on driving it tell it broke. but we actually made it all the way to LA and back (Got new breaks in Barstow)

IMAG0105.jpg
-------------------------------------My buddy Dave----------------------------------------------------------

from North Dakota. Slept in the boat of a car in Idaho had valet park it at the Roosevelt Hotel in LA. Had vellet park it at the Rivera in Vegas also.

I will never forget the look on the valets face when he parked it next to a Mercedes at the Roosevelt.

I highly recommend you buy an old car grab a grade school friend and make a random road trip its honestly one of the best weeks of my life.

There is something about old cars there cheap and the unreliability of them makes for an exciting trip. and they become a character you will miss. #nevershouldhavesoldmydelta88

Ill never forget the smell of that car or the clicking of the tape adapter we used for music.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53