You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago

This is a picture of the GM building in Detroit Michigan also known as the Motor City because it was home to three of the worlds largest car companies. I took this photo a few years ago when I had got my first DSLR. It was during some winter festival thing they were having which is why the musical swings are to the left.

DSC_1892.jpg

Sort:  

I grew up across the river from Detroit, back then before everything had a corporate name attached to it, it was known as the Renaissance Centre, or RenCen. Beautiful buildings, especially at night!

It is still commonly know as the RenCen. I just forgot the name while making the post lol.

Thank you so much for your submission. I am picking some other entries this time around as there was a high number of submissions. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55