My Travel Diaries: Manali - Away from civilization

in #travel7 years ago

Hi,
DSCN1838.JPG

I went away from civilization, where the roads are terribly blocked and life is choking. I went to Manali, about 500 km away from my home and at the edge of the roof of the world, the Himalayas.

DSCN1830.JPG

Manali: Situated in Himachal Pradesh, India. This was a welcome break. I was away from all the dust, pollution and stress of work and there it was, peace. I love to travel. The open road was a welcoming me and the cooler air was certainly a mood changer.

Some Random Clicks:
random.jpg

Then there was that awesome river flowing in full flow, water gushing down with tremendous force. It was exciting and scary at times. Photo below:
DSCN1920.JPG

The next morning, I went further up north to the Rohtang pass area where I saw the real white snow for the first time in my life. It was soft and pristine white and it gave me my best photo of the entire trip.

In the end, I could easily sum it up as a couple of days well spent with a lifetime of memories to cherish.

DSCN2014.JPG

Hope you liked my journey.

Love All.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71