Trading Love Notes From Around The World

in #travel7 years ago

One of my flaws is that I am way too industrious, I constantly seek projects to keep me going and the word RELAX, well, what’s that?

So when my son turned two I decided I wanted to put something together for him, at first I thought “scrapbook” but been there done that! Then I came across this awesome new trend on Facebook called Love Notes From Around The World. It’s exactly the kind of project I felt like doing.

This is how it works. You type out a note for a loved one that reads as follows (or you can customize it to your own requirements) “Noah, mommy and daddy’s love for you is so strong, it has reached (name of country)”. Then you source someone from that country to take a photo of your note with scenery or a special monument in their country. LUCKILY there are numerous groups on Facebook that you can join that are solely about trading notes. So you request a trade from a member, they send you their note and you send them yours, you each take a photo of the notes in the country you reside in and then trade once done. The photos I have included will give you a better idea of how the project works.

If you would like to start a project like this, here is a list of Facebook groups I recommend you join:

  • Little Love Notes From Around The World
  • Love Notes From Around The World
  • Love Notes Travelling The World

Please let me know if you would be interested in trading your country with me? I’m desperately seeking Antarctica, European countries and Asian countries at the moment.

I will be using the photos I receive to compile a photo book for my son, with interesting facts about the countries included in the photos – a mini encyclopedia of sorts.


Sort:  

Congratulations @sweetpea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

This is such a beautiful idea!! I'm sure your son will cherish these in the years to come.

Thank you, I hope so too! It's a lot of effort, but enjoying it!

Wow, this is so nice

Resteemed for greater visibility!

You're a (super) star, thank you!

Wow this is SUCH an awesome blog! I absolutely love it. Such a creative idea too one that I may use in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04