You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going to Japan without speaking Japanese? by @japon (translation from French)

in #travel6 years ago

my husband is workring at nagoya japan. and he tell me that most of the Japanese people there can't talk english and my husband can't talk nihonggo too very well. that's why in his first month in nagoya, my husband really had difficulties to communicate his japanese co-workers. Gladly that his sachou or boss knows how to speak english and sachou help him to understand thier langguages.

Sort:  

@vcelier, you did enjoy yourself at Japan, i look forward to visiting Japan with family very soon.

But i would like to know; if they have difficulty speaking english fluently, does that mean they never took english classes in their respective schools?

@vcelier, you did enjoy yourself at Japan

Did you read carefully the first lines of this post?

I have never been to Japan myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51