You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOREST PATHS OF LANSDOWNE - A PICTURE JOURNEY INTO HIMALAYAN FOOTHILLS & MY OIL PAINTING "INTO THE FOG"

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Again Neha! Trust you are well. Let me first start with the last picture and the painting. I may have said this before, you are a magician. What a beautiful painting. I thoroughly enjoyed the virtual journey. What a beautiful abode it must have been. Misty mornings with chirpy birds. That tiger trail mention brought back so many memories. Every trip to our village in Pauri , when I was child was filled with the fear of being eaten alive by a tiger. A tiger once attacked our cattle in the cowshed. Hell I am still scared as a grown up. In fact, a couple of years back we saw a tiger crossing the road on a rainy morning while going further up from Kotdwar.

The trails looks inviting. You are so lucky to have lived in such a place for close to a decade where for us even a weekend is luxury. Thanks for an excellent post. Love.

Sort:  

Hi Swati... Great to have you visit here. :) I am happy that you enjoyed the virtual journey.
I know what mean about your goose bumps about the tiger trail. I have heard and experienced a few stories too :) . In our orchard, in Kumaon hills, the tiger used to periodically attack the cattle in the cowshed !
It is so nice that you have visited Lansdowne and Kotdwar and Pauri and all those beautiful places. It is so great to meet you, Swati.
If you ever come to Delhi, contact me. We will meet up over coffee :) ☕☕

I am a garhwali! Aur kahan jaungi. Lansdowne I have yet to visit though. Will definitely see you when I am in Delhi. :)

Me - I am a Kumaoni ! :D :D ... It is a small world.
I won't be surprised if we are related. You know how relatives pop out of nowhere ! :D
My cousin's wife is from Pauri . There you go :D :D

Ha ha ha... Small world definitely. I had figured with your last name that you are either a garhwali or kumaoni! Speaking of Kumaon...It's beautiful! Lucky to.have visited Mundari, Kunjakhadak and Nainital!
I am not from Pauri main but a village called Kui in Pauri Garhwal :) That I have spent my childhood in Dehradun is another story. :)

Have a Good Night new friend!👍

:D :D I think we can go on and on. I have many relatives in Dehradun. Been there a couple of times. I love Dehradun. I am from Pithoragarh. It is awesome that you have been to Kumaon.

Kumaon & Garhwal , we are the same. It is awesome to connect with a fellow "Highlander" :D ;) :) .
My best wishes to you, @swati-s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62