Tamsui, Taiwan (One Day Trip)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

In case you ever get a chance to visit Taipei, I would highly recommend a one day trip to Tamsui. It's really nice and very easy to reach since it's on red Taipei subway line. On your way to Tamsui you can also stopped in Guandu Temple which is the most beautiful temple I saw in Taiwan. Below you can find a few pictures that I took while exploring it Tamsui and Guandu Temple.

First a few photos of beautiful Guandu Temple
DSC02043.JPG

DSC02039.JPG

DSC02028.JPG

DSC01978.JPG

DSC01998.JPG

DSC02021.JPG

And a few from Tamsui

DSC02067.JPG

DSC02071.JPG

DSC02073.JPG

DSC02077.JPG

DSC02097.JPG

I'll upload more photos from my recent adventures in the following days =)

Sort:  

Great post!! I'm out here right now myself, the weather's cleared up and it's been awesome

Great! I'm glad to hear that the weather is nice. For Taipei this usually isn't the case haha

Have a nice day and enjoy your trip ;)

Amazing picturesI especially love the temples... Thank you for sharing Upvoted :)

Congratulations @sutar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90