Why I Love Traveling

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You guys know that I travel a lot. I'm very happy while traveling, or not while I'm actually traveling because I hate airports. But when I arrive at new destinations I'm super happy.
That being said, I also love the feeling of coming home.
Here's the reason why I love traveling so much.

Screenshot_7.png

Just a random picture of me in front of the whole wide world, at a museum in Finland.

Traveling is the only thing that you can buy for money, that will make you richer.

I guess that the same goes for books, but I love them too.

And...

I travel to feed my curiosity. I'm scared that one day my curiosity will go away. So I travel to keep exploring.

Screenshot_11.png
South Africa

But I also travel because I love food, and I get to try new cuisines all the time.

Fil_000(4).jpeg

Another perk of the traveling is that you meet a lot of interesting people. Very often you meet like-minded people, but even more interesting: you meet people that are vastly different from yourself.

Screenshot_12.png

Traveling also makes me very appreciative of my life back home in Norway, and more grateful for what I have. I've visited a slum in Kenya and seen the favelas in Rio. It changes your outlook on life when you're as fortunate as I am.
These experiences have definitely led me to my decision to work as a volunteer and to support charities even more.

DQmUSa4VySj4x5zYiGsCj6zCoXdQTcsKuAUd3j2ZfD6t9SQ.png
Australia

Why do you travel?

Susanne

Sort:  

Same reasons as you do! Also, I have always wanted to live abroad even for a while (even a few months), maybe one day I´m going to do it :). Me and my husband just tried to count how much money we have spent on travelling but that was impossible thing to do, I think it was a quite much :D. But we don’t regret anything, all those experiences are worth every penny (and something we can look back when we are old)!
-Mrs.Heinze

When traveling and other cultures are known, even our way of being changes

That's so true! I love that.

Awesome your traveling, i appreciate this photography.
upvote and resteemit

Thank you very much! I appreciate it.

most welcome dear....have a nice day

We have lived in a number of different countries with our four children. They are definitely more broad minded and confident from the experience and are able to relate to people from all backgrounds.

These pictures are so beautiful. Travel is a great way to see new cultures and explore new experiences. I hope to see as many places in the world as you!

Thank you very much. I agree completely. I think we all need to see what else is out there. I think you will :)

I salute those of you who decide to become humanitarian volunteers.
and traveling in my opinion is something fun.

I agree. It's a lot of fun and it enriches your life. A lot and in many ways.

This post is so inspiring in so many different ways, thank you!

Traveling can be really great fun for sure.

I second this!!

There is no other thing in the world that can compare to traveling. So many people are stuck in life and have never traveled! Traveling brings you new experiences but also makes you see life differently. Like you said, you learn to appreciate in a new way! I didn't start traveling until I was 22 and I wish I had started earlier but it's the best thing I have decided to do!

Great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51