Tomorrow I'm Moving Across The World - Alone And With No Plans

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Finally, the day is here. The day when I go to bed knowing it's my last night in my bed and my last night in Norway. By the end of tomorrow I will not even own a set of keys!

I decided to move to Australia this summer. I've spent three months in my hometown saying goodbye to friend and family and also enjoying some time at our family cabin. Norway has been even more beautiful in my eyes than it was before. Because everything I've seen, I saw it with the knowledge that I will not see it again any time soon.

Tuesday I had a cry fest at my grandma's house, and ten minutes ago I said goodbye to my parents. If adventure has a price - that was is. And I'd say it was a rather expensive price.

Luckily, I know the price is worth it. I believe that my life will never be the same. It will for sure be a new reckoning for me. I don't know how long I'm staying, maybe a year or maybe longer. Maybe I'll move to a different country after a while, who knows?
This is the beginning of a very unknown an open future. I love it. I feel so free.


Tomorrow I drive to the airport in the car I used to own. I'm going to hand the keys over to the new owner and get on a plane. As soon as I get to my new hometown, Byron Bay, I'm buying a bike with my first earned Steemit money. 

My advice is simple.
Whatever you are dreaming about - just do it! (Source: @susanne + Nike)

It's not like you get to live life twice.


Susanne 

Sort:  

It's not like you get to live life twice... those are very profound words that have a deep impact when you really think about them...

Hope you find the adventure you are looking for!

Yes, I know! My grandma has told me that many times. Thank you so much!

I will! Thanks for reading.

good luck and SØ @susanne ! 8]

Hi @gekko! I will S.Ø - Thank you :)

YOLO - you only life once - enjoy your travels - you'll see a wonderful country and meet some wonderful people :)

Thanks! I've heard such great things about the Aussies.

All the best to you in your new adventure!

GOOD LUCK!! Looking forward to seeing more about your adventures on Steemit! :)

Thank you Charlotte, I will be posting annoyingly many pictures from the beach! Ha ha.

God tur Viking :-)
Ser frem til oppdateringer underveis...

Tusen takk @nippel66, kjekt at du følger med!

Bare hyggelig :)
Ja må følge mine landsmenn/kvinner d(-_-)b

Landskvinne- hahah!!!

Såklart :D

Thank you, I might need it for the 24 hours of traveling.

You're awesome! It is truly inspiring and brave what you are doing. I'm on a similar mission, most people will never understand, call risky and so on. Most people also dream and die with their dreams because all their life they were afraid of failure. So know that you are very special in a very positive way and an experience like your adventure will allow you to grow in so many ways and open doors to happiness that again most people can only dream of. Followed, looking forward to reading about your journey :)

Thank you for your kind words @mrs.steemit ! And what a great username, ha ha! What kind of mission are you on? I hope you're steeming about it, so I can read it.

Good luck on your adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35