Susanne's Travel Tips - Number Four

in #travel8 years ago

Here comes travel tip number four. This time it's all about the luggage.

I like to avoid checked baggage if I can, but if I go on longer trips, I pack my stuff in vaccum storage bags.The ones that I got in Norway are amazing, and you don't need a vaccum cleaner to get the air out of them, you can just press them together.

What you see in this pictures is ALL(!) the clothes I own in two of those bags. (Except a winter coat and my bathrobe.)
It's insane how small you can make these bags and how much you can fit inside of them.

I used them when I moved house here in Sydney and when I'm not using them to travel I store winter jackets, scarves and simmilar stuff in them. They are GENIOUS. (I don't always use Caps Lock, but when I do, you better believe me.


Feel free to share a good travel advice with me, and maybe I can mention it in my next travel tip post. I will of course credit you. 

Susanne

Sort:  

oh wow I definately could do with these ! - can you put arguing teenagers in them!!!????? -

When I travel domestic i can always manage one carry on. Stuffed to the brim and when i realize my head phones are in their cause i forgot it all explodes out. lol

Ha ha ha ha... I feel you!!

avoiding carry-on is a must for me
too many times i've had overbooked planes and stressed about not having compartment room for my things :/
great tips though! upvoted :)
i would love to vacuum storage for more room!

That can be stressful sometimes, I agree :)
Thank you so much.

My wife swears by them

I totally get why she does that! They are amazing.

Really good to save some space around the house.

I agree. I have tried to make my life a bit more minimalist, and these are good for that. Out of sight, out of mind!

Cool idea. When I was still travelling for work I was a carry on person only (100 flights a re year type of travel). With this trick I could have added in spare casual clothes instead of wearing my work suit all the time. Luckily those days are long gone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52