My Travel Wish List - Part One

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

 There are so many places I haven’t seen yet. Here are five amazing destinations that I really want to visit. I wish I had some pictures to share from these places, but I haven't been there yet. And I refuse to steal pictures from good ol' Google, so I found some links to great pictures instead.

St. Lucia 

I don’t know why, but this place has always appealed to me. St. Lucia is an island in the eastern Caribbean Sea. The nature is breathtaking. As I’m now 29, going on 84, I am also interested in going there because of the many exotic plants that grows there. I know, I have this very old, boring lady inside of me. Sometime I even let her decide where I travel. Like the one time I went to Switzerland to look at castles. It’s nice and warm and I love the dramatic mountains. If you look at this picture I’m sure you agree with me.

This is at my all time favorite travel destination, my family's cabin in Ryfylke, Norway.

Girdwood, Alaska

I’ve been skiing in the alps in France, Italy, Switzerland and Austria. My favorite location in the alps was Chamonix, France. Not only was the slopes insanely good, the food was great too. I've been looking for other ski destinations and Alaska has been calling my name for years now. I think it’s about time to go there. Girdwood, AKA “Glacier City”, seems like a good choice because of this picture right here

Banff, Canada 

I was actually about to plan a trip to Banff this year, but I ended up joining my friends on a trip to Jamaica. Again, the old lady in me just wants to travel to somewhere like this, do some hiking and have a couple of weeks by myself in the mountains. This is honestly somewhere on top of my to-do list.  My Canadian friend, Daniel, told me about this place and when I saw this picture I couldn't forget about it. You'll find me in one of the towns many hot springs within the next year or two. Look at this!  

Greece should be on your wish list if you haven't been there!

Brisbane, Australia 

I’m moving to Australia in a couple of weeks and the town I’m moving to is just under two hours away from Brisbane, so this will happen pretty soon. Brisbane is located on the east coast of Australia. I’ve heard that the city is modern and energetic. I can’t wait to go out for a dinner here and enjoy the nice climate.

Tongariro national park, New Zealand 

This is the oldest national park in New Zealand. And if you have a look at this, you probably understand my urge to go see it.


If you know some awesome destinations I should visit, let me know!

Susanne 

Sort:  

I live near Vancouver, BC and I haven't been to Banff yet either. I hear it is very beautiful. I plan to get there one of these days too.

IF you do, make sure to make a steemit post and let me know about it! ;)

Will do!

Maybe I should @ethiopia! I've been to the neighbouring country, Kenya, and I loved it. Ethiopian food is one of my favorite foods.

I have always wanted to visit Alaska. Please share your trip when you make it there. Hopefully Steemit can help fund your voyage.

Yes, me too! It looks truly beautiful! I will share every future trip on Steemit.

Having a reward trip is much better :) it makes yourself free. Full of wonderful memories that no one can paid that.

What do you mean by reward trip?

I am stoked to see Brisbane on your list. It is a gem in Australia but often overlooked by visitors for Sydney. I lived in Brissie, for 10 years and have now moved to a small town a few hours drive away. You never know @susanne we may meet each other soon!

hi @susanne be sure to check out Toowoomba it's not far from Brisbane it's nice . hello @bridgetbunchy enjoying your posts!

I'll make sure to visit both Brisbane and Toowoomba then, @bridgetbunchy and @neddykelly

have fun ur travelling @susanne

Come see us in Patagonia, Chile

Chile!!! I've never been, but I'm already excited about alle the food I could eat there. Thanks for the tip!

Greece is a must destination! Come visit us!

I've been to beautiful Parga and to Crete. I would gladly visit again, I love the blue ocean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47