Missing The Aussie Life

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I moved from Australia to Norway in February last year. I must say I love being back home in good, old and cold Norway. But there are days here that are extra cold and boring. What do I do then? I look at some pics from down under!

Australia is such a beautiful country! Great Ocean Road blew me away.

Melbourne!



Sydney!









As you can see, I had an amazing time in Australia. But you know, home is where the heart is.


Susanne 


Sort:  

Skjønner godt at du savner dette @Susanne. Blir litt lysegrønn av misunnelse her jeg sitter :)

Jeg skjønner godt at du saver litt mer eksotiske steder enn Norge på gråværsdager her! Flotte bilder forresten :)

Takk for forståelsen! :p Ja, her i Stavanger er det helt grusomt nå.
Takk for det.

Åh, det er det ja? Vi har hatt noe helt vanvittig med vind her på Østlandet nå, så kan se for meg at det er noen hakk værre ved kysten!

I know how you feel lived there for a year! great pictures. But i think a European summer is super fun to, witch gives you time to escape when winter hits here

Did you? Where? Thank you very much. It can absolutely be fun here too. I'll spend a week in Copenhagen soon, and I can't wait to share pictures from there.

Traveled the East Coast twice, lived in Perth for 6 months and Monkey Mia (great place)

Omg! You are making me want to go back to Australia to visit.. I love the great ocean road as well.. the apostles are spectacular! And loved the cockatoos hehe

Yes, wasn't it amazing? So many breathtaking views. When did you visit?

It’s been like 5 years! But it’s truly one of my favorite places ❤️

So need to get to Oz - thanks for adding further fuel to the fire! Looks absolutely amazing!

Yes, you do! I am happy to give you advice on restaurants in Melbourne and Sydney. It's an amazing country.

Lots of wonderful photos I love them all

You really had a good time beautiful country and nice people and of course delicious food i live in Belgium and it is cold even at summer but looking back to good warm memories make me feel better as you did. Thanks for sharing your good time with us and wish you all the best

without a doubt moving to another city can be painful at times, we can be invaded by the nostalgia of those places, people and moments that have marked our lives, without a doubt seeing photos and memories can lead you to new sensations and more those beautiful photos

Ahh, masse gode minner fra Australia selv. Et utrolig spennende og vennlig land. Elsker det! Er likevel så laaaaaaangt hjemmefra at jeg vet ikke om jeg noensinne kommer tilbake dit. Fine bilder!

It looks really nice there Susanne, and good to have something nice to think about when there is bad weather in Norway. Here in northern Norway it has been raining every day for 4 weeks, now we are getting tired of the cold and wet weather. Thank you for sharing the nice memories, great picture.😀👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78