I’ve Arrived at The Seychelles - No Luggage Tho!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Bah! Don’t you just love it when your luggage disappears ?
I’m currently wearing slippers that I got at the plane, bathrobe from the resort and a tie dye dress from the souvenir shop. Not a cool look, I can assure you! I’m not thrilled about not having my belongings, but hey... look at where I am!

image

Picture from the rooftop at the hotel.

image

View from our balcony!

image

Hotel area! 😍🇸🇨

image

Tie dye is never out of fashion!! Something borrowed. Something blue, nothing old, everything new!!! 😡

We’re so positively surprised by the hotel. We knew it was going to be nice, but it really exceed our expectations.
Can’t wait to spend the next two weeks here!

If you want to read my review on this hotel, you can follow my account @hotelreviews!

Seychelles Susanne

Sort:  

Looks like heaven on earth. Would love if you contribute it to SteemitWorldMap and join my contest. Its a shame that we have such great travel bloggers and no one puts their posts on the map. We need more quality content there and your posts seems like a great fit. Check it out.
Steemit World Map Challenge #1 No losers!

I can’t really imagine what you look like in these backup clothes... give us a twirl?!

You said it!

Sometimes life seems unfair but in the end it turns out wonderful in a way we couldn't even imagine at the beginning :)
Stay positive and embrace the experiences which want to come to you due to this new and uncomfortable situation. And breathe, look around where you are (as you said) and think: Hell yeah, I am in paradise! F*** my luggage :D
Have an amazing time and enjoy every experience you make. In a few years you'll laugh about it :D
The photos look so stunning btw! :)
Best wishes and I actually like the part of the dress I can see :)
Hugs to you! :)

very nice thanks God and thanks Jesus Christ

Wow, two weeks. That should be incredibly therapeutic.

So sorry about your luggage, I've actually yet to have that happen to me. Which means next trip - LOL

heh classic, really sucks to start vacation with buying new clothes.

Who needs baggage, enjoy in spite of your unfortunate situation. Beautiful environment and great pics. Hope your luggage catches up soon. Be safe, be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44