I Moved From Australia Back to Norway and Surprised my Friends and Family

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Living at the beach in a sunny country with no obligations and no responsibilities was amazing.
But after doing this for half a year I decided to go back home to Norway. I didn't tell anyone because I wanted it to be a surprise.



There are many reasons to why I did this.
I've started a company and it will be easier to get some customers here in my hometown where I have more connections. I missed my family and friends. My body didn't handle the heat too well. And I also realised that I need routines and something to do.


I set up a small office space in my apartment so I can get some serious work done. And write a lot of Steemit posts.

I told my friend @joshstinton the following:

"I guess living abroad in a sunny country doing nothing wasn't the dream after all."

And then he corrected me and said this:

"It was your dream. And you did it. Now you have new dreams"

I'm going to miss Australia and the cool people that I met there. But right now I just enjoy being back home.
Nobody knew that I was coming home, so I got to surprise my family and friends. My parents were shocked, but also really happy. My brother and sister has left my hometown now, so they were excited to have one of their kids back home. My apartment is ten minutes away from my parents. I rented it out while I was in Australia and it feels so good to be back there.

Here are som screenshots from the videos where I surprised my mom, dad and my friend Sara.





 


Susanne

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Classic! - I don't know how you handled Aus it's so darn hot.

Now I'm really interested to see your posts about Norway which seems a lot more exotic than our hot sweaty neighbors!

Your posts are great - good on you for having a massive adventure!

jag älskar Australia

Jeg elsker Australia også! Det er så fint der.

Reactions: Priceless aahahah

My friend Sara screamed when she saw me. Ha ha

Probably 2 secs after the photo? Pretty "stunned" look.

So happy to hear that you are happy. I am sure your parents are thrilled. My little sister, 18, is currently on an adventure further South of here and my parents, especially my Dad can't stand her being gone. So, I know your parents are happy to have you close again. Congrats

Thank you so much! They are pretty happy. (And I'm their favorite child too! ha ha ha.)

Way to go - your friend is so right - you've live a dream you had, now on to the new ones - enjoy your homecoming and progressing your business - look forward to seeing some of Norway now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39