I am Flying from Sydney to Helsinki to Attend Europe's Leading Startup Event Tomorrow

in #travel8 years ago

Help! I need Helsinki travel tips. I won a trip to Helsinki and tickets to Slush one week ago.
Tomorrow I leave the 30 degree weather in Sydney and arrive in Helsinki the day after, where it's -6 degrees. I'll probably be jet lagged and cold, but I'm SO excited. As I've recently started my own business I can't wait to meet likeminded people in Finland! 

My sister is flying from Norway to Finland to spend the weekend with me! I haven't seen her in a long time, so that is exciting news. I've never been to Finland before, although it it so close to Norway, where I'm from. I would appreciate all tips about Helsinki and Finland. Especially about where to eat :)

Wish me luck! I'll be freezing my but off.


Susanne
 


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Don't got any tips to give you except from, don't forget your snapback!
Hope you have a lovely weekend with your sister and make some connections at Slush! :)

My hat is on top of the suitcase as we speak! Best tip ever :) Thanks, I will try.

Good luck! I don't live in Helsinki myself nor am I there often so can't give you any cool tips, but enjoy your time! :)

Thank you @acidyo! I will make sure to share pictures while I'm there.

sounds like fun!

Yes, I think it will be. Thanks for reading!

What a wonderful opportunity.

I'm so happy that I won these tickets, I will keep you guys updated while I travel :)

awesome. lykke til! :)

skal du starte firma?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50