Fishing for Crabs in the Fjords - My Steemit Hat Brought Me Luck

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

After a failed fishing trip, where no fish was stupid enough to take the bait, I got a crab in the crab trap. I'm pretty sure it's because I wore my lucky charm - my Steemit hat!

I've moved my office in to the fjords, at my family's cabin for a week. And I'm so happy that I did. Yesterday was just a gorgeous day, hot and sunny. That doesn't happen too often in Norway..

I really love that we can live off the food that we catch ourselves here at our summer cabin in the fjords.
We cook the crab, eat it on bread with butter, with lemon and majo. It's delicious. And you can't get fresher food than this!

Notive how the crab has one tiny claw? She must have been in a battle with another crab and lost it. The funny thing about crabs is that they grow back! A crab fight can get pretty bad, just look at this:

Susanne

Sort:  

Be careful. You cant trust them. They might take over the world one day. Crabattack!!!

They already prepare!!

Return of the crab!

They pretend being your best friend! And then.....!!

Great post! Thanks for sharing :) @susanne

Thank you so much, @keks!

Nice Hat . ☺

Ha ha, thank you!

HaHa, you got a cool hat @susanne ! It looks good on you. Upvoted @chanthasam

Thank you <3 It even has my username on the side <3 :)

Nomnomnom! Norske krabber <3 (Norwegian crab's Are the best!)

I want this hat :)))

WoW @susanne this crab is huge. Good catch :-)

@susanne I need one of those hats. I dont fish much but I can really use it for my traveling. I've been shuffling between airports for over 24 hours trying to get to my final destination .

Wow those crabs are enormous!!!
Check out my vlog if you have the time! I just started travel blogging as well In southeast Asia...
Will folow you!
https://steemit.com/travel/@steamitbeta/blog-southeast-asia-part-one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17