Christmas Celebrations in Sydney, Australia - A Very Different Christmas

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

It's Christmas, and I'm alone on the other side of the world. I did call my family on FaceTime, but it only made things worse. I have gone to the beach, gone out for dinner with a Norwegian friend that is visiting and I had a lovely night with lots of friends. I am so grateful to be able to do life here in Australia, but the homesickness didn't get better this week.

It has for sure been a very different Christmas. I usually hang out with my family, instead of friends. I usually celebrate on the 24.th, but here they celebrate on the 25.th. 

FLUFF!!


How beautiful is Shelly Beach? It's the best beach in the area, in my opinion.

Did you know that Australia has the worlds largest popuklation of camels?
I didn't know before I moved here. A lot the countries that I think has a lot of camels, actually got their camels from Australia. 


Luckily for me, the Aussies celebrate today, so I have one more day of celebrations ahead of me! Wish me luck. :)

Merry Christmas everyone, and thank you for reading my post!
Susanne

Sort:  

Merry Christmas from New Jersey. That photo of the dog is great!!!

Merry Christmas to you too! Yes, isn't he cute? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66