A List of The Countries I've Visited And One Word to Describe Each of Them

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Here's a list of the countries I've visited and the first word that comes to mind when I think of them.

U5dsUyPZ4iQJuqoRUpWDP13ZUe4tapt_1680x8400.jpg

Andorra - small
Australia - hot
Austria - skiing
Belgium - food
Brazil - music
China - huge (just a stopover tho)
Croatia - stones
Canada - I'm going there tomorrow
Denmark - beer
England - shopping
Finland - cold
France - wine
Germany - sausage
Greece - olives
Italy - skiing
Jamaica - beaches
Kenya - nature
Liechtenstein - small
Luxembourg - smaller
Malaysia - crowded
Monaco - expensive
Netherlands - bikes
Norway - fjords
Poland - affordable
Scotland - rain
Singapore - clean
Spain - sangria
Sweden - seafood
Switzerland - skiing
United Arab Emirates - warm
United States - overwhelming

Screenshot_43.png

I decided a while back that I would travel to new places as much as I can, and that I want to have visited as many countries as my age, at least! I'm in the US now, which is my 30.th country. And I turn 30 in a week, so that's perfect.
And tomorrow I'll visit Canda, that way I'm one step ahead! :)

What is your favorite country?

Susanne

Sort:  

visit-all-places-meme.jpg

creative list! I like it!

I'm from Malaysia. I assume crowded refers to the capital?

It was in Jahor Bahru and on the border towards Singapore, so evry crowded :)
But Malaysia was beautiful and one of my favorites :) Where do you live?

Very interesting way to describe each country.

Thank you so much, @team101

Today I fly to Hong Kong and then onto Thailand, both new countries for me

Wow! Cool. I have never been to Hong Kong or Thailand! Enjoy! And share some pictures :)

Quiet a traveller you are 👌👌
Enjoy your days in Canada👍👍

Thanks you, excited to see it.

wow that is quite a long list ;)
great idea with the first words that came up into your mind :)

Thank you!

Did you make to NJ while in the states?

No :/ unfortunately not

Haha great post! Glad to see my country Belgium well presented. We do like our food :D I hope one day I can see as much of this amazing world as you do! Happy Birthday in a week!

Ha ha, and I like the food there!! :) I almost wrote beer too. Thank you :) : )

meh, the beer is cliché. I like that our food stood out for you the most :)

Nice post
Country info mining :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46