You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Visit To The Mexican Island Of Cozumel

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I would not trust a site (travel club) offering rates this low. It's probably a scam..

Trust in airbnb and rent from a local property owner, if you don't know the market and want a smart place to stay. Or look at reviews for local hotels and contact them directly. Book flights with airlines, do it all yourself, and you will have a great time! ;-)

Reputable vacation-rental sites are: HomeAway, FlipKey, or Airbnb, all of which will protect your money from fraudsters.

Bali is very nice; I never found diving like Cozumel. Bali has colorful fish and mostly dead coral, in my experience. Maybe I don't know the right place to dive.. I don't recall where I was exactly.

Cozumel has the best diving toward the southwest of the island. I would recommend Cozumel if you want to see the most colorful coral reefs.

I put a little more in this post on Cozumel diving:

https://steemit.com/travel/@surfyogi/ultimate-travel-scuba-diving-in-cozumel

Sort:  

Thank you @surfyogi and it's not a Travel Club or a SCAM. ..I'm very keen on sniffing out Scams. . that is actually Part of My Job to Sniff out Scammers so..thank you there for your concerns..

And Wow Cozumel I definitely am leaning towards there based off of All the Info..Dead Reef is not a Good Sign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54