I'm A Weekend Escapeeeeee!!! Guess Where This Airplane Will Take Me And Win 5 SBD 📸

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

8198faac-5053-4a97-8ea4-272ada6021be.jpeg


We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.

So here I am heading for a great weekend off the cuff, in a really nice city and with an amazing company.

I'm in for long boardwalks, extreme shopping, delicious dinner, endless sight-seeing and many more! Now there might be lots of places in the world where you can experience such a nice bunch of happy moments.

Hmmm, what do you think where am I going?

As I announced two blog posts earlier, I'm trying to foster social interaction on this blockchain, aiming to practice real community building (as an answer to the excessive bots activity).

So today I'd like to know: How good do you know me? :-)

If you guess where this airplane will take me, you can win 5 SBD!

The geographically closest bet - published in the shortest time - wins.

The challenge ends once I've published my next blog post revealing the travel destination, and the money will be transfered once I'm back home (on beginnings of next week).

Good luck :-)
Much love, Marly -

📸 Picture taken with my iPhone 5S


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

It has to be Tenerife or Lanzarote. 🌞 Flying Binter Canarias from Gran Canaria.

It’s exactly the other way around, and you’re still the closest bet ;) Congrats on 5 SBD!! I’ll be transferring it to your wallet tomorrow. Cheers from Las Palmas :)

Awesome! Thanks a lot @surfermarly

Barcelona!

Barcelona is aaaalways a good choice! Yet this time I picked a different destination :-)

Fuerteventura :)

You were pretty close, but Fuerteventura doesn't have a real city :-)
There is just one of the Canary Islands that has one.... Can you guess it now?

Lanzarote 🙌🏿☀️

Haha, now that's my home :-)

😭😭 I'm not very good at this haha

You’re coming to Vegas! Jk 😂 😎

Oh I'd love to come over again! :-) Maybe next year.

Are you going to Nagoya, Japan?
I understand it is a growing surfing destination.
Wherever it is, I hope you are safe and have a blast!

Oh I haven't heard about Nagoya so far. Thanks for making me aware!!
This time I only took a 45 minutes flight from one island to another :-)
Thanks for your wishes, I had a blast!

I could tell it was a short flight because it is only a turbo propeller airplane. I'm more curious now.
Have a lovely evening.

Wehracker, Michelbach? XD
I include that part, where members of the own company are excluded from taking part in the lottery. ^^

Haha, da müsste ich echt mal wieder vorbei schauen...
You could have won the challenge easily!!! :-)

Lisboa! (second bet would be Barcelona...) And if it's neither of those...better book flights there for next time! ;)

Haha, I'll consider them! Yet, my holiday account for 2018 is empty.... booked a trip to Bali for May and after that I'll be staying at home until next year I guess :-)

Haha well there's always next year then :) Where in Bali are you going to be staying?? I've been there quite a few times already...

judging by your adventurous spirit, adrenaline lover and its related activities I can presume that your destiny is the paradisiacal hawaii

Oh, there are so many people recommending me to go to Hawaii that I really think I should consider it soon. Yet, this time my travel destination wasn't that far away :-)

Sounds great, I'll go for Barcelona. Enjoy 😎

Barcelona is always worth a weekend trip, I can only agree.
Yet, this time I chose a different place :-)
Thanks for participating anyways :-)

Great picture I would expect London

You may not believe it, but I haven't ever been to London! So it's definitely on my list - even though it was not the travel destination this time. Thanks for participating anyways :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49