Snow-covered mountains, extreme fun skiing, on-piste flirting and hot Jagertee - That´s why I love the winter sports season!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We cannot buy happiness but we can buy a lift pass - and that´s pretty much the same! 

I was three years old when I first tried skiing. Since then I have completely fallen in love with the winter sports season and all its allure. 

* * * Today I kidnap you and take you with me to winter wonderland. * * * 

skihaserl_02d39e3.jpg

Picture: Me, exceptionally not wearing a surfing suit :) (Andorra, Spain 2013) 

Winter season is fun season

I love the sound of the snow crunching under my boots. 

I love the icecold air filling my lungs on the top of the mountain. 

I love the intensity of the sun that makes the piste sparkling. 

I love these views that take your breath away and make you feel so small. 

I love the feeling of being in a complete unplugged world, far away from the day-to-day life. 

I love wearing all these protective clothes that convert me into a Michelin Man. 

Picture source: pinterest.com


I love the flirty atmosphere onside and offside the piste. 

I love the noise my skis do when sliding over the fresh-fallen snow. 

I love the smell of hot Jagertee entering one of the cosy wooden houses offside the piste.

I love waking up, looking out of the window and seeing that paradise. 

I truly love everything about it! 

It´s a small world! 

While doing a little bit of research about winter quotes and winter stories, I accidentally ran into a blog of a lady called Marlene (like me). She posted an article which is exactly like mine - the introduction quote, the title picture. Wow! It´s a small world we are living in! 

Here is the other Marlene and her blog post: http://marlenes-leben.blogspot.com.es/2015/02/you-cant-buy-happiness-but-you-can-buy.html


And here I am doing the same pose (Andorra, Spain 2013) 

Jan_bis_Sept190965b9b.jpg

Can you feel it? 

Mayrhofen0360856e.jpg

Picture: Skiing down the piste with amazing views (Mayrhofen, Austria 2012)

Still can´t feel it? Well then watch this video (10 minutes that will blow your mind!):

GoPro: Let Me Take You To The Mountain (12 million views)  


That one rocked, huh? 

Mayrhofen179e32cb.jpg

Picture: Me rocking above the clouds´ level (Mayrhofen, Austria 2011)

Cheers to winter wonderland! 

Jan_bis_Sept195550a8e.jpg

Picture Me enjoying the lunch break offside the piste (Andorra, Spain 2013) 


I hope you enjoyed the trip! I am missing the current season since I´ve already planned another trip for this year (New York and Las Vegas in June!). We can´t have it all... But next year I´ll be back on the snow´s track for sure!!!  
What about you? Does winter sports kick you the same way they kick me? :-)
Looking forward to reading your statements.
Marly - 


IMG_671410d34.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!! :)
Enjoy your Sunday!

It's amazing post!!
I like your job senora :))

Thank you very much, @djsonic! I appreciate your kind support!

I love snowboarding on mountains. Best experiences i have are weekend trips with buddies, i hope i can make it to the mountains you went to, those are awesome views!

Yeah these are the best trips of all, with a group of friends. Sure!
Where have you been snowboarding so far?

That was insane thanks Marly!!

Thank you @immarojas! I am happy you like it :)
Enjoy your weekend!

Oh Man, i love winter sports! Too bad there's no snow over here...

At my place there isn´t any snow either (Canary Islands). I was watching a snowboard competition on TV today´s morning and almost cried :-D
I´ve just had a look at your blog - amazing 'Life Story'! Following you now :)

Thanks for the follow! you won't see snow too often on the Canary Islands i believe :) haha

Once a year we do. On Tenerife, one of the seven Canary Islands. Better said: on Mount Teide which is located on Tenerife and the highest mountain in Spain (3.718m). The following picture is from February 2016. But it´s protected landscape, so you can just take pictures there (no skiing) :))
Backup2016-04-10274b4cd1.jpg

This kind of kidnapping is fun ;)
Loved the pictures. Looks like a great deal of fun!

You are welcome! I am happy you enjoyed the kidnapping :-)
It was insane, 100% fun all the time. I need to go there again very soon!!!

We recently went to Serra de Estrela here in Portugal, the only point where it snows in Portugal.

Unfortunately for us it had not snowed much, so it was not covered in snow like Spain was in your photos. This meant the ski resort was closed :(

We still had tons of fun, it was the first time the kids and I ever played in the snow!

Cold as it was, we will definitely go again, only when there is more snow.

Oh year it´s important to have plenty of snow ensuring you can access the hole piste map.
Andorra was perfect when we got there. Usually January and February are the best months although they are very cold. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your experience! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46