P.O.W.D.E.R. Alert! || Skiing In Andorra 🎿 Are You In For Some Snowy Action & Fun?

in #travel6 years ago
Some memories are unforgettable, remaining ever vivid and heartwarming. - Joseph B. Wirthlin

Most of the time when riding down those hills we didn't even realize we were making memories, we just knew we were having fun. That's why winter sports are my second most preferred type of leisure activities ever since: it frees your mind!

In preparation of the next ski adventure which is scheduled for March, I've been reviewing pictures and videos from my last winter vacations. Watching these albums makes my heart beating faster.

My hunger for snow is awakened again.

Are you in for some wintery action and fun?

@surfermarly taking a snow bath in Adorra, February 2013

Living pure freedom!

Riding down those snowy mountains means being completely free.

The feeling is similar to the one I have when surfing. There is just you, your equipment that connects you with the ground and the power of nature. As well as in the water, the conditions you face in the mountains can change from one moment to the other.

That's what makes these sports so interesting to me. You never know how the next downhill's going to be, which impressive views you're going to enjoy, who you're going to meet and what you're going to feel.

Outdoor sports are holistic - they serve all of our senses.

I really can't wait to bomb down these hills again!

@surfermarly cruising down the pistes in Andorra

Winter sports are real boosters for your health!

Those of you who have been to the mountains will totally relate.

A day in the snow provides you with much more than a huge portion of fun. The fresh and clear air, the sun, the physical activity and the group dynamics you live being together with your friends is an amazing package that can considerably contribute to improve your physical and mental health.

Also if you go skiing in countries like Austria or Switzlerland you're able to enjoy extraordinarily delicious food. For my next trip I booked a half-board service which means that I will enjoy both an amazing international breakfast buffet in the morning as well as a deluxe five-course menu in the evening. Whaaaam!

I'll need to bomb down a lot of pistes to burn all those calories, haha :-)

Cheers to the next ski adventure I've been waiting for too long!

@surfermarly enjoying a beer during a ski break in Andorra

This time I'll take the GoPro with me!

The setting and the lighting up on a 13,000ft high mountain is perfect for shootings.

My GoPro will love the contrasts and the colouring, enabling me to record some high quality footage for you.

I'll need to purchase some further equipment - such as a so called "chesty" - in order to mount the camera on my body and take some cool action shots while riding down the hill.

In the meantime I'll leave you with my memories from previous snow adventures.

Stay tuned for some cool winter sports videos to come in March! :-)

Happy weekend,
Marly -

Pure happiness: @surfermarly enjoying another great day in the mountains

Jump! Looking forward to witness these artists in Switzerland again

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content.

Sort:  

Much better when the snow stays in the mountains. We have soooo much right now in YYC. A6401C88-F2DA-409D-8FC7-4A4979F05EBB.JPG

Oh wow, I'd say that looks amazingly beautiful.. but I read some desesperation between your lines :-)
That's really a LOT of snow!

The more snow we have, the longer it takes for me to get back on the mountain bike. Snow biking i guess ;)

Yeah snow biking! We need to be flexible :-))

Dear./@surfermarly
Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me

Didnt know you snowboarded, thats awesome.
Im going out to colorado next month
I was trying to set up a Steemit snowboard trip without any takers...
If your interested in setting something up, im sure your popularity here would be much more successful.
~making steemit cool~
Thats the goal for this year

Colorado, that's nice! I don´t snowboard but ski :-) I had an accident once trying to snowboard, which even led to a knee surgery in the end. I decided to stick with skiing then which I do since I'm four years old.

Making steemit cool is always a good idea :-)
What are your concrete plans for the trip?

Very nice to see you in the snow instead of on the water. It do surprise me you are on skies,... but sure you will show us some great moves on a snowboard !
Have a nice holiday !

Thanks for your wishes!!
Naaah no snowboard for me. I had an accident a couple of years ago with a board. Since then I stick with skiing which I've been doing since my early childhood :-)

That's a nice motivation, I am going to Zermatt, Switzerland in March - can'wait for it! :)
Steem on :)

Nice! I'll be close, in Saas-Fee :-)

2C163BB4-1B8D-490C-981F-DBEF2D17309B.jpegANDORRA , BRILLIAND I been more than 20 times , this photos are in pas de la case and Grau Roig ?

Yip! I've been there twice so far :-)

Is a good place I learn 44 years ago in pas de la Casa but always we staying at the same hotel in Andorra la Vella , hotel Pirines is change a lot in 44 years

it's great to share winter leisure time..
nice photography with great sensation.

Snow area people suddenly entering to entertainment with physical strain may cause any health problem?
I am from Kerala.

Life is not a bed of roses there is a definite need to make it bed of roses through small mischief and off course travelling. I also visited the hilly station of my country just to enjoy the snow back in 2014, hey you reminded me that time Marly :)

IMG_20150114_145841.jpg

It is a psychological phenomenon that man goes back to those memories and feel those moments after looking his/her old pictures :)

hello @surfermarlay, you always entertain us specially me for sharing such adventurous pictures, videos and full of knowledge article.I always wish to see this type of live snowy scene, because i belong from hot area and never see snow falling in my life. feeling grateful to see your snow bath in andorra, very memorable shots you placed here.take care. Happy Weekend.

what the great seasonal, idk poor me or not. in my coutry just have lot summer and rainny season,....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86