Touring Africa -2.1- Lake Kariba, Zambia

in #travel7 years ago

On our way to the party boat.
main road clothes market.JPG
I think people bought some local fruits and souvenirs when we stopped here. Oh and they bought some dresses because we were going to "dress up" up at the party boat. We then bought beers for about 30 people and I still had some of my nice whisky.
our home for the weekend.JPG
The boat had quite a few cabins. A bar and a "hot tub". The bar was obviously a self serve bar where we just grabbed our beers as we saw fit. And the "hot tub" was basically just a tub which they filled with water out of a garden hose :-p There was also a sun deck on top of the boat as you can see. So there was no real luxury except for the fact that we did not sleep in tents for 2-3 days.
Boat trip, lake Kariba, Zambia.JPG
View from the sun deck in the evening.
slightly louder drinks night 1.JPG
First night drink. Elton the black rastafari guy by the bar was our guide. He was hilarious but could not handle his alcohol :-p
a small boat safari.JPG
Next day, boat safari. Quite a few tired faces that morning. With our Romanian Don Juan photographer at the bow of the boat.
IMG_1024.JPG
Hippo on the shore.
Party time! I suppose the photos need no comments, as they speak for themselves :-p Polka dots suits me right :-p
the boys (or girls).JPG
table fail.JPG
the beautiful sunset.JPG
Sunrise, time to go to bed...By the time we finished partying I think we were only 3 people left still standing. But it was worth the "wait" to see the sunrise.
evening fishing.JPG
Last day fishing. I do not think anyone caught anything...except maybe a bad hangover from last nights partying :-)

Have a nice day :-)

Stay tuned for the next part, Vic Falls, Zimbabwe.

Sort:  

Awesome awesome awesome!!!!!! Do you have any snaps of Kariba damn. My folks are getting older and would like to see pics I'm sure to bring back memories, heck maybe even some of these will... I remember my dad spending hours and hours and days on Kariba, and on the odd occasion my brother and I would join :)

Sorry but we were mainly drinking on the "steemboat", and I do not recall seeing a dam .

there is a whole world out there and i am dying to travel and explore but what i need is to have some money ;) pray for me so i can fulfill my this wish to see the world, Travel and travel <3

I will cross my fingers :-) Travel is living :-) Good luck!

Thanks i wish i get a chance to travel too.

It is all about priorities. People ask me how I manage to travel so much, and be able to afford travelling. I always tell them that is and has been my top priority. I could have prioritised a house, steady job, kids, car, boat, cabin and animals...but I have not done that yet. :-)

when you have people who depends on you then some time you sacrifices your priorities too. Thats what i think

Indeed. Otherwise you would be a selfish bastard :-p

hahaha but sometime everyone have to be a little selfish and its not bad i guess

Soon steemit in Africa is going to be massive and I'm so proud to counted among. We have been given the mandate to spread the word and hopefully we gonna deliver it to the world.

Beautiful Zambia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51