Around Europe in 33 days :p

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yups, you heard /read it right... 33 days in Europe?! Never imagined!

It was a couple of years since I last visited Europe and having my White Little Christmas experience...

So in December 2016, I decided to do a full month of Europe and returned in early January 2017. It was definitely an experience I will never forget... I was supposed to go with a good friend of mine, but she couldn't make it last minute... So 2 weeks before I took off, my sister asked if she can come along.. guess what?! It was our first Europe trip together and we did our sisterly trip :)

1 Eur.jpg

The journey started in Amsterdam... where we decided to try out staying on a boat for a change! Yups, you guessed it right... it was via Air BnB. :) Awesome host as well. We stayed upstairs... yes, it was rather a bit small... but for a couple of nights and for experience sake... why not?! It was fun, especially when we were sleeping and it felt rocky hahahaha...

Am Accom.jpg

Beautiful trip in Amsterdam with loads of things to do, to try and catch up with some local friends too!
ams.jpg

ams2.jpg

After that, we head to Prague! After hearing so many beautiful stories of Prague, finally I can say I've been there too! :)

Unfortunately the airline decided to leave my bag in Amsterdam :( Yups!

In the mean time while waiting for the bag, we couldn't waste time... we went around discovering the city. Lovely! When we went to the palace, there were so many people dressed up where photo op is always an option. You guessed it right... we did it.

Check out the photo below...
prague.jpg

Love the Christmas feel here... the markets, the ambience, the food, the music, the decor.... its just amazing!

Ohhhh... guess where we went after Prague?! Would have never ever thought I would be here... we went to Poland! And not just anywhere... it was this place called Bukovina... haha... my friends were all laughing at me in the beginning... said I'll be so lost there. But hey... I had super loads of fun, the place is beautiful and there's like snow everywhere!!! We were greeted warmly by our host...lovely Hungarian woman.

DT.jpg

Then we met up with the rest of the bunch... and we were the only ones, Malaysians. haha! New friends made from all over the world... mostly Europe of course. Let me introduce you... here there are :)

dt2.jpg

Peak life experience!!! Went on a nordic walking tour (looks easy, but ain't that easy!)... then went to the Thermal Pool! Its so cool... outside is snowing and we were literally in the pool! As Malaysians would say "I was jakun la" :p

nordic.jpg

Will continue the story tomorrow... #staytuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81