You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to 'This is the Best Country in the World'

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

There seems to be a glitch in humanity to be more collectivist inclined(tribalism). Not sure if it's a glitch or just a natural form but it's evident across the world. Humans are lazy and perhaps it's just easier to reflect our culture than be a creator of culture.

I enjoy other places due to the individuals and environment encompassing them, not the politico sphere in nation-states which all based on violence so shouldn't be taken seriously. Just take a look at Africa; a lot of these borders and nation-states are completely arbitrary created in boardrooms.

Sort:  

I don't think the tribal inclination is a glitch. That band together insider/outsider tendency was a necessary part of our survival. Maybe we don't need the tendancy anymore, or, at the very least, we should examine how it might be limiting us.

It makes me wonder if you will ever agree on something hahaha.

I don't even agree with myself: why should everybody else be any different. 😉

I get so confused with what I write these days,.

Yes, it seems to be more convenient to just be part of a culture rather than to create. Most people don't like to think anymore these days, quite disturbing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47