We bought a Mavic Pro Drone!!

in #travel7 years ago

We took our latest addition on a hike to the highest waterfall on the North Island of New Zealand- Wairere Falls. It's nestled into the Kaimai ranges in the Bay of Plenty and is a really cool hike! Take a squiz at the footage we got, would love to hear your thoughts :) Make sure you put it into 4K quality if you screen allows!

Sort:  

Wow!! New Zealand is incredibly beautiful.

It sure is :)

Stunning! Bet it looks even more beautiful in person. Will have to put this on our must see list next time we are in the area. Great job! :-)

Thanks! It was a very beautiful hike and a very rewarding view from the top :)

No 4k to do it justice :( great shots by the way.. how long did it take you to get the right shots and all?

Thank you! We did A LOT of flying in the backyard to try and figure it out before our first trip to the falls. There's still so much to learn and we did stuff up a lot of the footage we got but still managed to get some good stuff too :) The battery only lasts for 25ish mins so you've got to try and be quick once it's up there.

Nice one! Was thinking of getting a drone at some point for my trips up in the mountains.

You should for sure, it's so cool seeing where you are from a different perspective :)

Yeah that's what I'm thinking. Good part for me is the technology is coming along really fast and improving whilst I save up to buy one.

Very interesting place where you've been and wonderful video!!!

This is amazing, I've always wanted to travel there too.

Thanks :) I didn't even know there was a waterfall there, let alone the highest on the North Island haha! Well worth the hike.

Is it anything like the Hawaiian islands or is better? I've always wanted to visit, did you go see hobbit town!?

Thanks :) That looks yum!!

That's what I say everytime I see the footage we get haha :P

A hardware is one thing. But the capturing and editing skill is even more impressive. Have you used other drones? How do they compare to Mavic? I am looking to buy one too.

Thankyou :) My boyfriend is the mastermind behind the capturing and editing. We haven't used other drones but we researched like mad about the Mavic Pro before we purchased it. Because we travel so much we need compact gear and it folds up quite small- no bigger than a water bottle!! So before the mavic pro was released there was really no way we could travel with a drone. The camera on it is unreal too.

oh that looks really nice, I guess I will save some money for these machines :)

Thanks :) I think it's worth every cent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44