Flying Above The Clouds Into Washington, D. C.

in #travel7 years ago


A quick flight to DC on a beautiful sunny day.
The clouds were so fluffy and bright.
I also got to see the monuments from the air.













The Capital Building in the distance
the Washington Monument, the Mall and the Lincoln Memorial









The Jefferson Memorial


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed the view from my plane.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

Cotton candy! Haha. Great shots. I often captures the wing of the plane when I take photos up there.

Why thank you @steemangel I love flying and enjoy the clouds from above.

Very beautiful views of the sky and DC. Such a fun place to visit. Spent a few weeks there over time, basically lived in the Museum/Gallery/Smithsonian complex for most of it. Thanks for sharing your trip.

I love those places, they are amazing! My son just moved from there so I was helping a lot during his transition back to NY. Thanks for the nice comment @ddschteinn

Very nice photos !

Thank you @gbonikz it is always fun flying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49