You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Taking Me To The Ocean

in #travel8 years ago

I saw the ocean for the first time last year. Spent 3 months on Hawaii.
The waves are awesome!
When a 10 feet tall wave crashes on top of you and kicks you back to the shore. Now i wanna go back :D and play with the waves.

Sort:  

Hehhe OMG that sounds so scary but fun too! Those waves can be mega powerful! I can't wait I want to go to Hawaii one day too :) But thats a bit too expensive right now hehe.

Yeah, it's expensive. I went from Estonia :D So half the world away.
But the first thing I did is get a job, got an apartment with 10 traveling friends and lived there for 3 months. A "working vacation" so to speak. When I got back I had basically not lost any money. Everything I spent I earned back.

That is amazing.
I would love to do that! I don't mind working, even if it was a basic entry level job. I feel like with that mindset you can travel as much as you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69