By train through Europe - 19th August - Zagreb

in #travel6 years ago

The 19th was a slow day, dedicated to refueling our bodies and brains, and giving @reggaemuffin a chance to work on his bachelor thesis. I, on the other hand, spent the time watching “Disenchantment”. All of it.

I consider this a productive day!

The evening was, again, dedicated to delicious food, when we went to a nearby restaurant that had good reviews on google. And we were not disappointed! It was super fancy and I felt heavily underdressed.

IMG_20180819_193032.jpgFanciest bread we had all month, if you exclude Austria

IMG_20180819_194250.jpgChicken with pasta and a basil sauce

IMG_20180819_194253.jpgMedium-rare beef steak with gnocchi and a red wine sauce

IMG_20180819_202115.jpgChocolate cake

Sort:  

This is the first I've heard about that show. Would you say it's worth going out of my way to watch? I don't really watch a lot of shows, but I am partial to animated comedy when I do.

I second @steemitadventure on this one. So much great-looking food. It's great seeing the variety available all across Europe, but especially since I've been reading these in bursts, I tend to develop an appetite no matter how much I've recently eaten... 😆

The show is okay, it's not extraordinary. Entertaining for a few hours

That's almost cruel posting all those food pics! looked like a super cool trip so far.

I watched first episode of disenchantment but not sure how I feel about it yet so will have to watch a few more.

I kept half the food pictures to myself :P

Disenchantment is alright, but no Futurama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54