Jump Into My Suitcase -TRAVEL ESSENTIALS

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

Have you ever forgot things when you travel ?, I am sure that most of you have encountered that. As a women, Situations can be annoying by simply forgetting one little hair tie.

image

I am so excited to be heading to Osaka Japan this weekend. I have been there 3 times and absolutely loved the experience.
Anyway, when I do travel nowadays, I got my luggage essentials DOWN, I try not taking too much, and I never need anything….I have a few little luxuries and mostly overpack makeup and skincare facials but other than that there’s nothing much.

image

Clothes:

I normally don't bring a lot of clothes because I know I will tend to buy some during my trip.>< I bring a nice long dress that is light and comfortable during the day. During fights I love wearing jeans and an oversized t-shirt. Also a jacket incase it's a bit chilly on the plane and a little black dress that is doable for both day and night time.

image

In My Carry-On Purse:

image

I'll always try to bring a bigger purse so I have spaces during my travels. During long flights I need my Bluetooth Beats HeadPhones to connect to my phone for music. I try to carry a Face Power Laura Mercier in case of needing fix-up during the day. Sunglasses is a must especially during summer. Osaka now is 30 C above, so need to protect my eyes from the UV ray. I love my candy and gums in fruity favors and I'll always have some in my purse for anytime I feel like one. On plane I usually take a facial mask with me incase my face gets dry, today I'm bringing my Sisley Masque Givre for sensitive skin. I have an annoying sensitive skin so I have to be disciplined in keeping it in balance (Not too Dry nor Oily) otherwise I get breakouts. A small little perfume is also a need after spending the day traveling, always feels better to smell good. Other than that is my Passport and a pair of Pen to fill any forms required during traveling.

Make Up:

image

I am normally super ready in this department before a trip. I generally apply the same makeup everyday so all of these items are needed. If I forget one I feel that my whole makeup game changes. --" ( I know ! Women).
I'm using Estee Lauder double wear foundation. I love how Matt it is and it dries on your skin pretty fast with out getting oily during the day. Maybelline mascara waterproof and an eye lashes curler gets my eyes pop and all nice. I use the Hourglass Ambient for highlighting to create more dimension and glow. For eyeshadow I can't live without the Naked 2 and the Tarte tartelette in bloom with earth tone coloring which is suitable for my brown eyes. Eyebrows I am using Benefit just because their colors suits with mine and Mac Brow in Beguile to set the wild brows. For lips and cheeks I'm not so picky and I just randomly purchased these ones out.

Skin Care:

image

I have super duper sensitive skin as a mention above. One little routine change could have an impact on my face. It took me many years of searching to figure out my right products. Remember that every products has different affects on each individual, So these might work well for me but not everyone. I couldn't use cleaning milk and any makeup remover with oil base. My pores get clogged up really easily so during rinsing I can only use water base makeup remover like Bioderma. Following with the SkII facial essence to prep my skin. After that, I apply the Body Merry Hyaluronic acid serum for lines wrinkles and dry skin and if my skin still feels a bit dry i add a moisture. Recently I am using Sisley youth it gives a very light yet hydrated texture. The most important item for me is the Ance.Org Benzoyl Peroxide-2.5% Ever since I started strictly using products from this brand, my skin has gotten so much better. I apply it at night during the times where I wear a lot of makeup during the day. I was one of those people who had acne issues ever since I was 13 to only about recently that it gotten better. It was pretty bad and I had to take a lot of medication which is not good the body. I'm happy now I found the right skincare for myself. For my hair I use the Aveda dry remedy oil of all the hair products, I found that this one keeps my hair least dry.

image

So I'm all prepared and ready to go.^^ These are all the things I am using and bring to where ever I travel to. I know most of the things I pack are makeup and skincare because I pay the most attention to it to take care of myself during my travels. I find these very useful for me and happy to share to my Steemit friends. Next time I write I'll already be in Japan and I am looking forward to share my journey with you all.

Thank you comments, upvote and resteem :)

Oxox, Suzana

Sort:  

I was just reading about Japan and their summertime festivals. Have a safe trip and enjoy your stay there! I just wanted to say to that you're really pretty too.

Nice tips for travelers, this information will be helpful for travelers especially women. Your right is very annoying to forget something while traveling. It could spoil your day. Weldon for the good job.

Enjoy your trip to Japan, looking forward to seeing the next post! This is definitely the woman's version of packing, although I must say you pack quite lite. I always say you just need two t-shits and a clean undy haha :) Thanks for sharing Suzana!

Very good post :) I hope you make more :) And I hope your steemit day is good :)

Thank you so much :) I wish you a pleasant day too !!

Thank you!! :)

Great info for the travelers, I must say you have a class when it comes to picking stuff for traveling. Trip to Japan must be a really good one. It is great city with great people, I have been there few years back. Wish you a great journey @suerisue

Thank you so much... Yes Japan is awesome. I am excited especially with FOOD !!!

Good post, I like it. Hopefully your work can be useful. Your experience is a new science to us.

I always overpacked and most of the stuff I don't use it on the trip but I need it just in case. OCD much! Plus my sisters are always shopping and giving me stuff so it adds more to the luggage. My skin is also very sensitive so makeup and skin care takes up all the luggage space :P btw, I have the same Chanel case hehe. Have fun on your trip to Japan! <3

Thats pretty light, although nothing close to my single backpack lol :p Have fun in Japan :)

Wait for it !! >< Just Wait for the shopping part !!

Nice post.... check me out at @empres-m for entertainment,gossip and inspiration😘.

Nice rundown of the essentials @suerisue, but I have one question:
Do you need to book a second seat on the plane for all that makeup? 💺 ✈️ 😳 👀
haha, just playing, have a safe trip and a great time in Japan 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44