MAASAI WOMEN // thick skin and strength

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

yes, I put on weight with those many oily chapatti evenings and chai tea‘s sugar boosts when living in the bush among maasai people. lukas on the other hand lost a few kilos... but that‘s not the point. :-) Instead of writing about our unhealthy eating in kenya I prefer to honor the strong woman’s in this culture one more time. they have a thick skin, yes indeed. It doesn’t has to be mothersday to clap my hands for all the mothers out there in the world. I‘m honestly impressed about the hardworking women here in this maasai culture. they doing an indescribably important work for their family and community. and if not even anybody appreciates their effort, instead pushing her into wrong light... they stay strong. thank you, wife’s and mum‘s for the hard work you do.

37_collage_steem.jpg

Yah, the lord is my strength and my shield; he has become my salvation.
isaiah 12:2 (the bible)

01_enkare_naniuke_village_maasai_kenya.jpg

05_enkare_naniuke_village_maasai_kenya.jpg

84_forest_of_lost_child_walk_maasai_kenya.jpg

18_enkare_naniuke_village_maasai_kenya.jpg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful! Please don’t give up and keep posting about your work please 🌷

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you very much! :-) I'll...

Such great photos of the Masai People I met a few of them in Kenya and Tanzania and they are such happy and energetic people]
Welcome to Steemit

thank you very very much! yes indeed, they are!! have a nice day!!

You to have a nice day Steemit can be a little confusing when you start but there is a great community on here so just ask whenever you are unsure of something and someone will help :)

thanks jay! people are surprisely friendly here... ! cheers

Thats what I found also I really enjoyed my time there

they are healthier and happiest...🤩

and definitely more satisfied with less... :-)

Congratulations @sue-photoart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi Sue. Welcome to Steem. Beautiful pictures of the Maasai. I loved being in Kenya and miss it and it's people very much.

oh thanks dear. for how long have you been in kenya? cheers sue

Hi Sue. I was in Kenya in June for three weeks. How long are you in Kenya for?

we've been working as volunteers for 3.5 months... among maasai. Sadly we left kenya, but we will go back for sure. I really miss these people... if you're curious what we did in kenya - i uploaded some videos on youtube. (@stracks- adventure) have a good day.

ooh know I got it who you are :-) I found you and you're lovely posts from kenya on steem as well, yesterday. So nice to meet you. I had a look on what you've been doing there. so great! We've been also working there - together with the organisation walkingwithmaasai.org... Feel free to have a look on our youtube videos the see what we've been doing while living in the bush... have a good day.

I'm Kenyan & It's great to see a fellow Steemian appreciating some of the Kenyan culture. The Maasai's still remain adamant in their traditions, they are a true representation of our culture & beauty. Great Photos :)

oh hey, nice to meet you. thank you. We lived among them for more than three month and it has been a great pleasure to both of us (me and my husband lukas)... if you're interested to follow our journey you're more than welcome to also have a look on our instagram page @stracks_adventure
take care and have a good day, cheers sue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49