Adventure Riding #1: My trip to work on a Triumph Tiger 800steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

1st blog of my Triumph Tiger 800 😁 . I thought I share my daily commuting trip to work with you.

IMG_7377.JPG

Here in South Africa (Gauteng), the traffic is horrible and when there is an accident (which happens a lot) then you get stuck for a good few minutes in your car which can be very FRUSTATING😑. I live in one of the largest cities in South Africa and it can get very busy. I also have a bakkie with nice sound in which I occasionally uses for commuting to work. When I'm in that situation where I have to wait or drive from bumper to bumper, I crank up the tunes 😎. But is there completely freedom in a car/bakkie on the road to work?? Sure it is nice to have something over your head or big metal protecting you from rain, wind and accidents, but NOTHING comes close to freedom then riding on your motorcycle...

Check out my trip to work and tell me if this is not called freedom or what?

On my way to work (Skipping the highway and city route)🤘:

IMG_7290.JPG

IMG_7292.JPG

IMG_7295.JPG

It is just 5km from my house then I'm completely free as a bird where bushes and trees surrounds me with animals too. From here I can choose to ride on the tar road or on the gravel small road next to the main road and test out my gravel skills 😜.

IMG_7296.JPG

IMG_7297.JPG

When I get tired or just want to relax and checking out the views and beautiful nature, I park my Tiger and take some phodies.

IMG_7312.JPG

IMG_7369.JPG

There is even some wildlife on my journey to work. Springboks, Impalas, Ostriches, Horses and Zebras. And obviously some farming animals like cattle sheep etc. My journey also consists of farming scenery which makes my views very green indeed🥦.

IMG_7311.JPG

IMG_7309.JPG

IMG_7310.JPG

Unfortunately there is a big problem in South Africa with the potholes on some roads 😠. One section of the road is covered all over with potholes and the only way pass them is of the road on the left or on the right with ongoing traffic. If you ride a motorcycle then you need to have your eyes wide open, because if you hit one of these big potholes then it could end badly for you. Lucky for me I know the road and where they all are 🤟.

IMG_7302.JPG

On my way back to home (off-road style)🤘:

IMG_7307.JPG

IMG_7315.JPG

IMG_7316.JPG

IMG_7317.JPG

IMG_7318.JPG

This is a abandoned off-road track for 4x4 vehicles that is on my way to home. Everytime I want to upgrade my off-road skills, learn drifting or just want to play, I come and visit this place and have a blast 🤩.

IMG_7319.JPG

IMG_7320.JPG

IMG_7326.JPG

These are bush roads that are next to the main road where I also ride when I want to travel on the gravel.

IMG_7022.JPG

IMG_7023.JPG

IMG_7043.JPG

This is also where I had my first fell over in the mud. (First time riding in these conditions). It was raining hard the previous day and I drove in the mud and suddenly my front wheel just went sideways 🤣.

IMG_7361.JPG

This is a very quiet road on my way back to home. This is the road where I sometimes practice my wheelies 🤘.

IMG_7362.JPG

IMG_7363.JPG

IMG_7373.JPG

IMG_7374.JPG

IMG_7385.JPG

IMG_7387.JPG

IMG_7393.JPG

And finally some drifting. Will try and get me a Go Pro or nice action camera to do nice shoots for my riding. So tell me what you steemians think of the post and if there is any Triumph riders out there, I want to know your experiences 🙃.

THE END!

PLEASE FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE IF YOU THINK THIS WAS 🤙 OR RESTEEM. @stunter02

Till next time 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75